Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Al 4 posts 24 karma points
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 16:01
    Al

Templates save only in the afternoon :-?

Hi,

I'm new with Umbraco but have some experience with IIS and ASP.NET. I installed Umbraco correctly and everything seems to work, without one strange thing:

I created a new template called homepage2. I altered this with, just for fun, with adding some text. I click the SAVE button and get feedback that this one has been saved without any errors.

Now, I click another tempate and then back to this and, ... , it is back in it's original state. OK, went to lunch. When I came back, I opened again, logged in and saw my page altered as I did.

Now tell me: Is that OK that I have to edit in the morning and see the results later in the afternoon?

But now some technical details: Umbraco 4.5, ASP.NET 4.0, SQL Server 2008, Windows Server 2003 Datacenter Edition (Private Virtual Server under Virtuozzo).

Thanks for investigation help in this x-file.

• Kim Andersen 1447 posts 2196 karma points MVP
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 10:16
    Kim Andersen

Hi Al

Could you try going through the process of editing a template and pressing the save-button again. After you have saved the template, try to open up the .master-file from your file system instead of opening it in Umbraco. Can you see the changes here?

/Kim A

Feb 26, 2011 @ 21:42
    Al

Hi Kim,

Thanks for your reply.