Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Johan 188 posts 380 karma points
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 11:21
    Johan
    0

    Image width and height in rich text editor

    Is there a way to prevent the rich text editor to add width and height inline the added image?

  • Jeroen Breuer 4872 posts 12172 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 11:50
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    I think you can set that in the Rich Text datatype in the developer section.

    Jeroen

  • Johan 188 posts 380 karma points
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 12:42
    Johan
    0

    Yup, removing the "Maximum default size of inserted images" solved it. Thanks!

  • Johan 188 posts 380 karma points
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 12:51
    Johan
    0

    Darn, false alarm. That just reseted the max width to a default value :(

  • Jeroen Breuer 4872 posts 12172 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 13:09
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    That's too bad. Perhaps you can just set a really big max width which will never be reached.

    Jeroen

  • Johan 188 posts 380 karma points
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 13:14
    Johan
    0

    Yeah, i've set it to the same as the width of the grid. My problem is that i need to set a max width to. And if i do that now the image don't scale right. I'll just have to skip the max width for now.

  • shanem 39 posts 93 karma points
    Oct 21, 2014 @ 12:04
    shanem
    0

    I've managed to do this by adding a new customConfig Config item in the /config/tinyMceConfig.config file:

    <customConfig>
    <config key="image_dimensions">false</config>
    </customConfig>
    

    This works, but if a user re-scales the image in the rich text editor then image dimension attributes are inserted.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft