Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jonas Horsner 14 posts 37 karma points
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 01:18
    Jonas Horsner

Include HTML sections on multiple pages

Hi, I am very new to Umbraco, and am struggling a bit :)

I have implementet my HTML into Umbraco, and everything is working fine.

I have a frontpage/index page, and some subpages, these does not have the same design, but one section on the pages is the same. This section I would like to be able to edit from one "file" and the include this on both templates.

I have read quite alot howtos on how to reuse, and such - but nothing have seemed to work for me.

Can anyone help me with this, or guide me to some tutorials on the subject?

• Jeroen Breuer 4908 posts 12265 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 04:20
    Jeroen Breuer

This blog is very old, but it explains how to use master pages: http://umbraco.com/follow-us/blog-archive/2007/12/13/dec-9-using-master-templates.aspx. That is exactly what you need. 

This video might also help: http://umbraco.com/help-and-support/video-tutorials/umbraco-fundamentals/templating/using-master-templates/TVPlayer.

Jeroen

Jan 22, 2012 @ 11:13
    Jonas Horsner

Hi Jeroen, thank for your reply.

But I doesn't seem to do the trick - let me elaborate what I want to do, and what I already have.

I've already created my MasterPage doctype, and some templates.

My structure is like this:

Doctypes:
    Masterpage (Allowed templates: frontpage, subpage)

Templates:
    Masterpage
    Frontpage
    Subpage

And then I have added 2 content pages, which has the document type of Masterpage and uses either frontpage or subpage template.