Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Fredrik Liljemark 52 posts 74 karma points
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 15:47
    Fredrik Liljemark
    0

    Retrieve templateid or templatename from Node.

    Hi,

    I have search for how to retrieve templateid or templatename from current node. But I cant seem to get it to work.

    I want to get all nodes that have a template assigned (for a navigation menu).

    But i cant seem to get it to work... i want to achieve something like below.
    I guess this is simple and that i have missed something essential...

    Ideas and examples anyone?

    var Nodes = root.Children.Where("Template != null");

  • Tom Fulton 2030 posts 4998 karma points c-trib
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 15:53
    Tom Fulton
    0

    Hi,

    I believe Template is stored as an integer and nodes without templates have a value of 0.  So try this instead:

    var Nodes = root.Children.Where("Template > 0");

    HTH,
    Tom

  • Fredrik Liljemark 52 posts 74 karma points
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 16:12
    Fredrik Liljemark
    0

    Nope, that doesnt work either.

    I get no nodes on that one. =(

  • Tom Fulton 2030 posts 4998 karma points c-trib
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 16:13
    Tom Fulton
    0

    Is this v4 or v5?  Seems to work for me on v4, are you sure your root variable is right?

    -Tom

  • Fredrik Liljemark 52 posts 74 karma points
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 16:15
    Fredrik Liljemark
    0

    V5, sorry... 

        root = DynamicModel;
        var barnNoder = root.Children.Where("Template > 0");
    I managed to solve this with this code, maybe not that fancy... but it works.
    But im hoping for a better way in the future. =) 
            root = DynamicModel;
            var barnNoder = root.Children;
            foreach (var item in barnNoder)
            {
                string templatenamn = item.Template.ToString();
                if (templatenamn != "")
    
  • Tom Fulton 2030 posts 4998 karma points c-trib
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 17:20
    Tom Fulton
    0

    Hi,

    Yep, was just going to suggest that as a workaround :)

    I think there might be a bug.  I would think this would work but it returns nothing:

    var nodes = DynamicModel.Children.Where("Template == @0", "Textpage");

    I did some testing and couldn't get it working and also found some other bugs, it seems when you do a .Where you then lose the .Template on your nodes.  Going to test further and report an issue.

    -Tom

  • Fredrik Liljemark 52 posts 74 karma points
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 17:23
    Fredrik Liljemark
    0

    Ok, thanks alot.

    I have quite some time on this one, I thought I was missing something obvious.  
     

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies