Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • James Lau 37 posts 58 karma points
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 11:09
    James Lau
    0

    U4.10 ASP.NET Trace spam

     

    I am using the following code to render inline razor c# macro. After upgrade to U4.10, every macro content follow with an asp.net trace. I am still using master page, no MVC template yet. Also,  is it (&umbDebugShowTrace=true) still working on U4.10?

          @if (Model.HasValue("BodyText"))
          {
            <div>@Html.Raw(umbraco.library.RenderMacroContent(Model.BodyText.ToString(), Model.Id))</div>
          }
    

     

  • Stephen 767 posts 2273 karma points c-trib
    Nov 12, 2012 @ 13:59
    Stephen
    0

    umbDebugShowTrace still works in 4.10 and tracing should be disabled by default.

    If I understand correctly the main page does NOT have trace info, but anything that you render through library.RenderMacroContent has. Right?

  • James Lau 37 posts 58 karma points
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 02:04
    James Lau
    0

    Yes, you are right. One trace follow one macro. 'bodyText' is RTE data may has none or many macro inside it.

  • Bert Loedeman 10 posts 30 karma points
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 21:49
    Bert Loedeman
    0

    I experience the same on a website I just updated to v4.10.0.1 (production website). The result is in the footer, as shown below (the website URL is http://www.villatropezienne.com.

    For the time being, I have added the some JQuery script code to hide the __asptrace div:

    <script type="text/javascript">
      $(document).ready(function(){
        $('#__asptrace').css('display','none');
      });
    </script>

    I hope this one can be solved quickly though ;) ...
    Cheers, Bert

  • Bert Loedeman 10 posts 30 karma points
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 00:06
    Bert Loedeman
    0

    I just created a bug report for this one: http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-1203. Please vote the bug if you experience the problem too. Thanks!

  • Stephen 767 posts 2273 karma points c-trib
    Nov 15, 2012 @ 09:13
    Stephen
    0

    This is now discussed at http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-1203

  • Medjeti 75 posts 126 karma points
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 14:12
    Medjeti
    0

    Been struggling with this as well. I even tried parsing the markup using the HtmlAgilityPack, but it seems the trace markup is not valid html, so that was a no-go...

    Anyway, here's what seems to be a temporary fix:

    Inspired by this post I tried setting trace="false" in /default.aspx - and yay, it seems to do the trick: No more rogue trace information!

    Seems a bit more elegant than hiding the markup using css/js. Note that this overrides umbDebugShowTrace, so no more tracing even if you need it, but I'll take that drawback for now.

     

  • Stephen 767 posts 2273 karma points c-trib
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 14:22
    Stephen
    0

    Fixed in 4.11

  • Medjeti 75 posts 126 karma points
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 15:34
    Medjeti
    0

    Big-ups for the swift action, Stephen.

    I just thought I'd share my fix for others who, like me, need a temp solution here and now.

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies