Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Rasmus Ebler Simonsen 25 posts 48 karma points
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 11:30
    Rasmus Ebler Simonsen
    0

    No node exists with id

    Hi all

    I guess my Umbraco-installation is broken. I it possible to repair it?

    When I select the Document Type - Frontpage. I get this error:

    No node exists with id '-87'

    Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

    Exception Details: System.ArgumentException: No node exists with id '-87'

    Source Error:

    An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.


    Stack Trace:

    [ArgumentException: No node exists with id '-87']
       umbraco.cms.businesslogic.CMSNode.setupNode() +459
       umbraco.cms.businesslogic.CMSNode..ctor(Int32 Id) +24
       umbraco.cms.businesslogic.datatype.DataTypeDefinition.GetDataTypeDefinition(Int32 id) +88
       umbraco.cms.businesslogic.propertytype.PropertyType.get_DataTypeDefinition() +9
       umbraco.controls.GenericProperties.GenericProperty.UpdateInterface() +176
       umbraco.controls.GenericProperties.GenericProperty.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) +24
       System.Web.Util.CalliHelper.EventArgFunctionCaller(IntPtr fp, Object o, Object t, EventArgs e) +14
       System.Web.Util.CalliEventHandlerDelegateProxy.Callback(Object sender, EventArgs e) +35
       System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +99
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +50
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +141
       System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +627
    
  • Thomas Höhler 1237 posts 1709 karma points MVP
    Aug 21, 2009 @ 11:35
    Thomas Höhler
    0

    -87 is the RichTextEditor. Try to recycle the application pool to reinitialize the whole site and see if it is still there. If so check the datatypes and the doc types

    Thomas

  • Rasmus Ebler Simonsen 25 posts 48 karma points
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 10:08
    Rasmus Ebler Simonsen
    0

    What if I have deleted the DataType RichTectEditor? Is it possible to reestablish it?

    /rasmus

  • Ayshe 1 post 21 karma points
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 21:58
    Ayshe
    0

    Hi all,

    I have a problem creating document types. here is a screenshot 

    The error occurs when I go to settings and then say create a document type.

    I installed umbraco 4.0.2.1 and the database(SQL Server 2005) with all the tables but can't create anything in umbraco.

     

    I apologise if this is the wrong post, but couldnt find the appropriate one...

    Can somebody help please. Thank you in advance!

  • Jan Skovgaard 11264 posts 23592 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 22:37
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Rasmus

    Yes it should be pretty easy to reestablish the datatype.

    In the developers section you can right click on "DataTypes" and select create. Call the DataType for "RichTextEditor" or whatever you like. Choose the "TinyMCE v3 wysiwyg" as rendercontrol. Choose "Ntext" in the Database datatype and hit "Save". You might have to reload the DataType to see the properties of TinyMCE, where you can choose, which buttons etc. that should be available to you.

    But I think you would have to make a new reference to it in your docymenttype, which would require you to re-create the documenttype again I think.

    I hope that this helps you?

    /Jan

  • Jan Egil Kristiansen 37 posts 160 karma points
    Nov 01, 2015 @ 21:29
    Jan Egil Kristiansen
    0

    If this can help anyone: I had the same error.

    I exported the document type, imported it again, and the error was gone.

    Why? Ask someone else.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft