Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Steve 472 posts 1216 karma points
    May 08, 2013 @ 20:56
    Steve
    0

    Property not displaying in the Content Editor

    I've created a new doctype 'Small Slider', with a property 'smallSliderInput' rich text editor type. I have a template simmilarrly named 'Small Slider' and have inserted the Umbraco:Item 'field="smallSliderInput", to the template. When I create the new page under 'Content' and then choose my 'Small Slider' template under the 'Properties' tab, I can see the other umbraco items loaded from the template, but not my 'smallSliderInput'

    Here is my template code:

    <asp:content ContentPlaceHolderId="bodyContent" runat="server">
        <div class="mainContent">
        <umbraco:Item field="mainContent" runat="server"></umbraco:Item>
        </div>
        <div class="sliderBar">
            <p class="sliderHead">Just the facts</p>
        <umbraco:Item field="smallSliderInput" runat="server"></umbraco:Item>
        </div>
    
    </asp:content>

  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    May 08, 2013 @ 21:22
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Steve

    What version of Umbraco are you using? And have you checked that there has been written some content, which have in fact been saved and published? Do you see the static text "Just the facts" on your page?

    /Jan

  • Steve 472 posts 1216 karma points
    May 08, 2013 @ 21:24
    Steve
    0

    I am using 4.11.8 and yes I can see the static text "Just the facts". So it appears the template is selected, but the field is not showing up in the editor.

  • Steve 472 posts 1216 karma points
    May 08, 2013 @ 22:31
    Steve
    0

    Shouldn't I be able to create any doctype with a property and use that property on ANY node (webpage) created?

  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    May 09, 2013 @ 10:42
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Steve

    Can you perhaps try to post some images displaying what your document type setup looks like?

    I think that might be easier since I'm not sure what you mean right now.

    /Jan

  • Steve 472 posts 1216 karma points
    May 13, 2013 @ 19:37
    Steve
    100

    I could only get it to work by creating a new doctype and new template that used the new doctype and it's properties. Woud not work if I tried using an existing doctype and refrencing the template that used the new doctype's properties.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft