Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Trine 29 posts 89 karma points
    Jun 15, 2013 @ 11:39
    Trine

Document Type not showing on page

I am a newbie with Umbraco so please excuse if I am missing something obvious. I have trawled the internet, but I can't find a solution to my problem. If this should be in a different place on the forum, let me know and I'll repost it in it's correct place.

I am mainly using the Umbraco.TV videos to guide me through this, and in particular, this one: http://umbraco.com/help-and-support/video-tutorials/umbraco-fundamentals/datatypes/using-content-and-media-pickers/TVPlayer.

The others videos and tutorials successfully got me through setting up a responsive nav and sub-nav, but on this issue, I'm stuck.

I am building a site which requires multiple CTAs. The text for these need to be entered by persons who have no coding experience so I've set up Document Types containing RichText Editor fields for them to enter the required text and images.

Tab: Generic Properties

H2 (h2), Type: Richtext editor
    Article Description (articleDescription), Type: Richtext editor
    Article Feature Image (articleFeatureImage), Type: Media Picker
    Label (label), Type: Label

In the Template I have then inserted an Umbraco page field which references the relevant Document Type:

<div class="rel-art">
    <umbraco:Item field="relatedContent1" runat="server" />
    </div>

However, when I view the page in a browser, all I'm getting on the page is the Document Type ID:

<div class="rel-art"> 1202 </div> 

I have tried setting it up and inserting it as an xslt:

<xsl:output method="xml" omit-xml-declaration="yes"/>
    <xsl:param name="currentPage"/>
    <xsl:template match="/">
    <xsl:value-of select="umbraco.library:GetXmlNodeById($currentPage/data [@alias = 'relatedContent1'])/@nodeName"/>
    </xsl:template>
    </xsl:stylesheet>