Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Allan Petersen 1 post 21 karma points
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 19:27
    Allan Petersen

Create a Template dynamically

Hi,

I'm a total newbie at umbraco, and I really need some help.

I'm trying to create a page, where I could define an "Object" to be put in on my page dynamically. 

Template 1 is the "Object", eg. it holds html to be used multiple times on a web page. Template 1 had matching document type that is used to fill out fields of the "Object":

Template 1:

<%@ Master Language="C#" MasterPageFile="/masterpages/Event.master" AutoEventWireup="true" %> <asp:Content ContentPlaceHolderId="EventContentPlaceHolder" runat="server"> <div class="post"> <div class="title"> <h2><umbraco:Item field="Event_Title" runat="server"></umbraco:Item></h2> <p><small><umbraco:Item field="Event_dato" runat="server"></umbraco:Item></small></p> </div> <div class="entry"> <umbraco:Item field="Event_Tekst" runat="server"></umbraco:Item> </div> <p class="links"><umbraco:Item field="Event_Links" runat="server"></umbraco:Item> </p> </div> </asp:Content>

Template 2 holds Template on, and acts as a master page...

<%@ Master Language="C#" MasterPageFile="/masterpages/Master.master" AutoEventWireup="true" %> <asp:Content ContentPlaceHolderId="MasterContentPlaceHolder" runat="server"> <!-- start content --> <div id="content"> <asp:ContentPlaceHolder runat="server" id="EventContentPlaceHolder" /> </div> <!-- end content --> </asp:Content>

The thing is, I would like to - from the Content pane - to be able to add multiple Templates 1's just by using the fields I wite in on the Content pane... But every time I have to create a new page, fill out the fields, and then its a separate page, but I want it in just one page!? 

I don't know if it's the right place to ask, or if it's impossible to achieve, but please help!