Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Anwar Bashir 19 posts 39 karma points
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 19:40
    Anwar Bashir

Estate Agent Site - Do not know how to get search working

Hi,

I am new to umbraco and I have been following Warren Buckley's excellent article on creating a responsive estate agent site. http://our.umbraco.org/projects/starter-kits/razor-estate-agents-starter-site. I have followed the article and installed with Webmatrix. I have got the site working but I do not understand how to get the search working. I am unsure how to use the alternative template SearchEstates. The code on the relevant part of my master template is below. I think after the select statement the form that is part of the sidebar should run the JSON snippet but I am unsure how to do this, can anyone help?

I have also added a screen shot of the slidebars that the article refers to.

<form id="search" action="/search" method="post">
                    <h3>Search</h3>
                    <label for="location">Location</label>
                    <select id="location" name="location">

<umbraco:Macro runat="server" language="cshtml">
    @{
                                //Select the homepage node & then find the child locations node
                                var homeNode = Model.AncestorOrSelf("Home");
                                var locationsNode = homeNode.DescendantsOrSelf("Locations").First();

//For each child pages of the locations node
                                foreach (var page in locationsNode.Children)
                                {
                                    <option value="@page.Id">@page.Name</option>
                                }
                            }
    </umbraco:Macro>

</select>
                    <label for="price">Price</label>
                    <div id="priceSlider" class="slider"></div>