Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Uros 9 posts 29 karma points
    May 03, 2014 @ 15:13
    Uros

Display anchors of a page in drop down menu using macro. Is this even possible?

Hi to all, I'm new in Umbraco, currently using Umbraco 7.1.1 and I am creating a multi-language site which has, on one page, some anchors which have to be in drop down menu, and which I have made with jQuery, and I had to put absolute links for them to show, few if-s and a lot of headaches. :) I would really appreciate if someone could just tell me if this is possible to achieve using macros, and if it is, teach me master! :) I have searched throughout this forum, i have googled it, and i haven't found the answer. Regards, Uros

Edit 1: if it isn't possible, could you give me some advice how to realize it in some other way?

• Sunshine Lewis 31 posts 140 karma points c-trib
    May 03, 2014 @ 20:16
    Sunshine Lewis

Hi Uros,

If the anchors correspond with or are generated from Umbraco content then you can spit them out with a macro (or partial view) easily.

If the anchors are manually created in a rich text block then you won't know exactly where they are and would need code to search for them. You should also be able to use Jquery to find all headings with an id attribute or anchors with a name property. You could probably also do that with razor but it might be easier/more efficient with JQuery.

Does that help?

• Uros 9 posts 29 karma points
    May 06, 2014 @ 09:07
    Uros

Hi Lewis,

Thank you for an answer, and I'm sorry for not responding a bit earlier, I've been on vacation, so I haven't visited forum, nor have worked on a project. How can I make anchors correspond with Umbraco? The anchors are manually created in templates, not even in rich text block.

The structure of the navigation should look like this

Home

• Page1
    • --Anchor 1.1
    • --Anchor 1.2
    • --Anchor 1.3