Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Sunitha 9 posts 29 karma points
    Apr 18, 2015 @ 16:45
    Sunitha

Templates are not properly nested inspite of selecting their master templates

I am new to Umbraco and installed Umbraco 6. 

With the help of the link "http://code.tutsplus.com/tutorials/getting-started-with-umbraco-part-1--pre-8498", I have added document types and while trying to nest the templates, it is not done. 

As shown in the picture, I am changing the master template to "BASE PAGE" for all templates and saving the changes ( as guided in the tutorial). But it is not updating. Where I were wrong. Please guide me. Its bit urgent.

Thanks in advance

• Dennis Aaen 4499 posts 18254 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Apr 18, 2015 @ 17:14
    Dennis Aaen

Hi Sunitha and welcome to our :-),

If you have clicked save, then try to right click on the template folder and choose reload nodes, then the template should be nested under the BasePage template.

Hope this helps,

/Dennis

Apr 18, 2015 @ 17:27
    Sunitha

I have already reloaded the nodes Dennis, but not updated. 

Apr 18, 2015 @ 17:43
    Dennis Aaen

Hi Sunitha,

I was thinking any special reason why you are chosen Umbraco 6, instead of using the newer Umbraco 7? I will try to provide you some good links to learn Umbraco, and the first one is the Umbraco TV here is some videos showing the basic concepts of Umbraco, and these videos are made using the Umbraco 7 http://umbraco.tv/videos/umbraco-v7/

Other good resources could be this written documentation https://our.umbraco.org/documentation/Using-Umbraco/Creating-Basic-Site/ and this article from the last year Umbraco advent calendar http://24days.in/umbraco/2014/how-to-set-up-an-umbraco-site/