Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Bo Damgaard Mortensen 719 posts 1207 karma points
    Jun 06, 2010 @ 20:01
    Bo Damgaard Mortensen

Hi fellow Umbraco users,

I'm currently building my first umbraco website and since I'm completely new to umbraco I've already ran into a problem which I'm sure is pretty straight-forward to do.

That said, I'm by no means a beginner when it comes to building sites that run on a (open source) CMS as I've been using Joomla! since it was called Mambo.

Anyway, the site I'm building is here: [url=http://www.nuanceweb.dk]my site[/url]

What I want to do is to have some content in the white box that changes when you mouseover/hover one of the menu items. Also that content has to stay "active" when you've clicked on a link (i.e. if you click on "Profile" I need to highlight the Profile menu item with the gray color and the white boxs content needs to be what would be related to the Profile menu item.

How do I go about this? What would be the best practice when it comes to showing multiple content on a site? I've watched the video about multiple Content Place Holders, but I never really got it to work. I can't get a page to display in the NavigationPlaceHolder (the placeholder I put in the white box), but thats because the actual page is Frontpage.aspx and not WhateverIsInThenavigationPlaceHolder.aspx. If I go to the mysite.dk/WhateverIsInTheNavigationPlaceHolder.aspx it shows up fine.

What have I missed here? :)

Thanks in advance! If my question is not clear in some ways, please tell me and I will try to explain it better.

All the best,

Bo

• Chris Dunn 210 posts 401 karma points
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 21:59
    Chris Dunn

Let me see if I understand.  When you hover over a menu item you want the content in the "white boxes" to change to the content (or certain document property) of the coresponding page of the nav item?