Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Jason Prothero 422 posts 1243 karma points MVP c-trib
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 06:07
    Jason Prothero
    0

    In 7.0.1 nightly custom routes for section stopped working

    I'm trying to load an angular view from my package "backoffice" folder in the App_Plugins.

    In the current release of 7.0.0 it works fine when I place any html file in there and call it with the /#/section/tree/view URL.  However, in the 211 nightly of 7.0.1, it wants to only look in the /umbraco/views/tree/ folder for the view.  

    Its happening from my tree node selections as well as if I simply paste it into the address bar.

    I installed Per's UkFest-AngularJS-Demo project and added a personview.html into the \App_Plugins\People\backoffice\peopletree folder and it was giving me the same error.

    I'm pasting the following into my address bar: http://nightly.local/umbraco/#/people/peopletree/peopleview

    The error I get is:

    Request error: The URL returned a 404 (not found): views/peopletree/peopleview.html

    In the browser console debugger I see: 

    GET http://umbraco7.nightly.local/umbraco/views/peopletree/peopleview.html 404 (Not Found)

    Any ideas?

  • Shannon Deminick 1526 posts 5272 karma points MVP 3x
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 06:15
    Shannon Deminick
    0

    I wonder if this recent commit fixes this 387e64acac0ac3f19c2e8434087dfa9167e0e8c5

    If you could test that would be fantastic - otherwise I'm not sure I'll get time to test today as I'm trying to finish off what I can of the remaining 7.0.1. issues.

  • Jason Prothero 422 posts 1243 karma points MVP c-trib
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 06:23
    Jason Prothero
    0

    Ah, I saw that in the code and thought it was strange.

    I'll get the latest nightly and test it in the morning.

     

    Thanks,

    Jason

  • Shannon Deminick 1526 posts 5272 karma points MVP 3x
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 06:24
    Shannon Deminick
    0

    cool, not sure if that commit is in the nightly but have a go and let me know the result.

    i'll do my best to getting to this - if it's still an issue can you please log an issue on the tracker and assign to me?

  • Shannon Deminick 1526 posts 5272 karma points MVP 3x
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 07:45
    Shannon Deminick
    0

    I've just tested with the latest codebase and the zip file from here: https://github.com/perploug/UkFest-AngularJS-Demo

    You'll need to change the paths in this package:

    • In the manifest: change this '~/AppPlugins/People/umbraco/peopletree/dialogs.controller.js' to this '~/AppPlugins/People/backoffice/peopletree/dialogs.controller.js'
    • Move all of the files from ~/AppPlugins/People/umbraco to ~/AppPlugins/People/backoffice

    Everything works as expected for me.

    You'll notice at the link https://github.com/perploug/UkFest-AngularJS-Demo near the bottom of the page Per says "notice: this is bound to change as this is a bug. Both editors and dialogs will be in the /backoffice folder."

  • Jason Prothero 422 posts 1243 karma points MVP c-trib
    Dec 12, 2013 @ 14:51
    Jason Prothero
    0

    Hmm, I'm still seeing an issue in the 217 nightly.  Must be something I'm doing wrong or that changed slightly since the release version.

    I have to change the Tree controller line 34 to this because I get a compile error (not sure about that second param): 

     

    var node = CreateTreeNode(person.Id.ToString(), "settings", queryStrings, person.Name, "icon-user", false);

    But it works for the most part after that.  I'm able to load the person list in the tree and give drinks, etc.

     

    That's a good step.  Now what I really want is to have a custom view in the backoffice directory that I can route to (not just edit.html).

    If I add a blank personview.html file into the backoffice directory then try to route to it then I can't get it to go to the \App_Plugins\People\backoffice\peopletree directory.

    I've tried:

    • /umbraco/#/settings/peopleTree/personview
    • /umbraco/#/people/peopleTree/personview
    It still gives me that same 404 error and tries to route to /umbraco/views/peopletree/personview.html on disk
    This did work in 7.0.0 and previous versions.  I must be missing something in the routing?  
  • Per Ploug 865 posts 3491 karma points MVP admin
    Dec 17, 2013 @ 11:17
    Per Ploug
    0

    Hi Jason

    Just checked it now, its because the routing always assumes that an ID is part of the Url - so this will work

    http://umbraco7.local/umbraco/#/settings/peopleTree/edit/25

    but this wont:

    http://umbraco7.local/umbraco/#/settings/peopleTree/edit

    but this will work:

    http://umbraco7.local/umbraco/#/settings/peopleTree/edit/booooong

    Will see if we can make this clearer in 7.0.2 :)

  • Jason Prothero 422 posts 1243 karma points MVP c-trib
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 00:34
    Jason Prothero
    0

    Per,

    OK, that does seem to get the paths right.  Its not finding my controller now for some reason.

    It looks like the yepnope is now loading in dependencies through DependencyHandler.axd.  Is that loading the package.manifest css and js through the DependencyHandler?  Is that minifying that javascript as well? 

    Anything special I need to do in the manifest to verify all my javascript files (code) are loaded?

     

    Thanks,
    Jason

  • Shannon Deminick 1526 posts 5272 karma points MVP 3x
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 00:38
    Shannon Deminick
    0

    @Jason,

    in 7.0.1 when running in non-debug mode (based on your web.config) we will combine, minify and compress all manifest resources using CDF (which runs through the DependencyHandler).

    Ensure when you are developing that you are not running in debug mode, change debug="true" in the

    When you want to release, change this back to false (very important for performance reasons) and also increment your CDF version (cache bust) in the clientdependency config.

  • Shannon Deminick 1526 posts 5272 karma points MVP 3x
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 00:39
    Shannon Deminick
    0

    that was meant to say "in the 'compilation' section of your web.config"

  • Jason Prothero 422 posts 1243 karma points MVP c-trib
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 01:00
    Jason Prothero
    0

    I'm actually getting two 404s on Dependency handler.  Not all of my files are in the Client Dependency xml file either.

    What am I missing?

  • Shannon Deminick 1526 posts 5272 karma points MVP 3x
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 01:02
    Shannon Deminick
    0

    They won't always be in that xml file, they are added at runtime to that file.

    Please first make sure everything is working in non-debug mode - so CDF isn't being used.

  • Jason Prothero 422 posts 1243 karma points MVP c-trib
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 01:09
    Jason Prothero
    0

    OK, it works in debug mode.  Awesome thanks.

    I can now continue to develop.  However, if I can help tease out a potential issue in non-debug mode then let me know what I can do to help determine if its just my system or an actual issue.

     

    Thanks,
    Jason 

  • Shannon Deminick 1526 posts 5272 karma points MVP 3x
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 01:10
    Shannon Deminick
    0

    Cool, so everything is working now in debug mode. If you increment the CDF version in the CDF config file and then go back to non-debug mode, does it work? If not can you post up your manifest so i can see if i can replicate?

  • Jason Prothero 422 posts 1243 karma points MVP c-trib
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 01:34
    Jason Prothero
    0

    Yea, same problem with in non-debug and upping the version.

    I think perhaps sending you the package may be easiest for you.  Then you can just install it and see what is happening.  What's the best way to get that to you?

     

    Thanks,
    Jason 

  • Shannon Deminick 1526 posts 5272 karma points MVP 3x
    Dec 18, 2013 @ 01:38
    Shannon Deminick
    0

    sure no worries, sounds good. just email it over to my umbraco email account: shannon at umbraco dotcom\ Cheers!

  • James 2 posts 22 karma points
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 11:10
    James
    0

    Hi. Sorry to jump on this old thread but CFD is not working for me in non-debug mode, and im using 7.1.4.  What is needed to get it working?

    cheers

  • Shannon Deminick 1526 posts 5272 karma points MVP 3x
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 16:18
    Shannon Deminick
    0

    You'll need to explain your actual problem please.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft