Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Garret 68 posts 308 karma points
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 23:54
    Garret
    0

    Is there a limit on the size of model.value

    Hi,

    I store around 2000 characters of json in model.value, but somehow it gets cut of to 500, which obviously corrupts the json. 

    Is there a magic setting or i'm i doing something wrong. I looked into the RTE, but couldn't find anything that gave my a hint for a solution

    Kind regards,

    Garret

  • Marcel van Helmont 68 posts 259 karma points c-trib
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 08:51
    Marcel van Helmont
    0

    Change valueType to TEXT or JSON depending on your model type. see http://umbraco.github.io/Belle/#/tutorials/manifest for more informatie.

  • Garret 68 posts 308 karma points
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 17:46
    Garret
    0

    Hi Marcel,

    Already tried that, didn't work:(

    My workaround for now is to store it in a seperate table via a angular resourcecalls

  • Garret 68 posts 308 karma points
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 18:50
    Garret
    0

    Sadly,still have the same problem. If have a somewhat bigger json. It gets mangled.

        $scope.$on("formSubmitting", function (ev, args) {
             console.log($scope.model.value);
         });

    model.value is still nice JSON, but if i refresh the page, and write model.value to the console it's presented as text and cut of, so it's no longer valid json

    My package manifest looks like this:

    { 
        propertyEditors: [ 
        {
            id: "ecdef84a-5848-49de-9833-043273b79f12",
            name: "ProductType Configurator",
            alias: "ProductTypeConfigurator",
            editor: {
                view: "~/App_Plugins/ProductTypeConfigurator/productTypeConfigurator.html",
                hideLabel: true,
                valueType: "JSON"
            }
        }
        ]
        ,
        javascript: [
            "~/App_Plugins/ProductTypeConfigurator/productTypeConfigurator.controller.js",
            "~/App_Plugins/ProductTypeConfigurator/productTypeConfigurator.resource.js"
        ]
    }

    Anybody that has a clue?

  • Marcel van Helmont 68 posts 259 karma points c-trib
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 18:59
    Marcel van Helmont
    2

    Had you change the valueType and than resave the propertyeditor in the backend that helps when i had the same problem.

  • Garret 68 posts 308 karma points
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 19:27
    Garret
    100

    Hi Marcel,

    Just came back to the forum to tell exactly what you also posted above. I was adding the valueType in the manifest.

    But indeed forgot to open and save the Datatype implementation under Developer-> Data Types. 

    Very frustrating, hope this forumitem and the solution will save somebody else a lot of work

     

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft