Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Garret 69 posts 309 karma points
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 23:54
    Garret
    0

    Is there a limit on the size of model.value

    Hi,

    I store around 2000 characters of json in model.value, but somehow it gets cut of to 500, which obviously corrupts the json. 

    Is there a magic setting or i'm i doing something wrong. I looked into the RTE, but couldn't find anything that gave my a hint for a solution

    Kind regards,

    Garret

  • Marcel van Helmont 68 posts 259 karma points c-trib
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 08:51
    Marcel van Helmont
    0

    Change valueType to TEXT or JSON depending on your model type. see http://umbraco.github.io/Belle/#/tutorials/manifest for more informatie.

  • Garret 69 posts 309 karma points
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 17:46
    Garret
    0

    Hi Marcel,

    Already tried that, didn't work:(

    My workaround for now is to store it in a seperate table via a angular resourcecalls

  • Garret 69 posts 309 karma points
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 18:50
    Garret
    0

    Sadly,still have the same problem. If have a somewhat bigger json. It gets mangled.

        $scope.$on("formSubmitting", function (ev, args) {
             console.log($scope.model.value);
         });

    model.value is still nice JSON, but if i refresh the page, and write model.value to the console it's presented as text and cut of, so it's no longer valid json

    My package manifest looks like this:

    { 
        propertyEditors: [ 
        {
            id: "ecdef84a-5848-49de-9833-043273b79f12",
            name: "ProductType Configurator",
            alias: "ProductTypeConfigurator",
            editor: {
                view: "~/App_Plugins/ProductTypeConfigurator/productTypeConfigurator.html",
                hideLabel: true,
                valueType: "JSON"
            }
        }
        ]
        ,
        javascript: [
            "~/App_Plugins/ProductTypeConfigurator/productTypeConfigurator.controller.js",
            "~/App_Plugins/ProductTypeConfigurator/productTypeConfigurator.resource.js"
        ]
    }

    Anybody that has a clue?

  • Marcel van Helmont 68 posts 259 karma points c-trib
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 18:59
    Marcel van Helmont
    2

    Had you change the valueType and than resave the propertyeditor in the backend that helps when i had the same problem.

  • Garret 69 posts 309 karma points
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 19:27
    Garret
    100

    Hi Marcel,

    Just came back to the forum to tell exactly what you also posted above. I was adding the valueType in the manifest.

    But indeed forgot to open and save the Datatype implementation under Developer-> Data Types. 

    Very frustrating, hope this forumitem and the solution will save somebody else a lot of work

     

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies