Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Leo van der Hoek 14 posts 63 karma points
    Jan 13, 2014 @ 12:41
    Leo van der Hoek

Cannot install CWS on a fresh Umbraco 7.01

I am a total newby to Umbraco and wanted to install CWS as suggested in Getting started. Installed latest version 7.0.1 and hit the install Starter kit CWS. 

then this happened.

Server Error in '/' Application.

Could not load types from assembly Creative.Website.Starter, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null, errors:
    Exception: System.TypeLoadException: Method 'RenderJsDependencies' in type 'Creative.Website.Starter.ClientDependency.Html5StandardRenderer' from assembly 'Creative.Website.Starter, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' does not have an implementation.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 

Exception Details: System.Reflection.ReflectionTypeLoadException: Could not load types from assembly Creative.Website.Starter, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null, errors:
    Exception: System.TypeLoadException: Method 'RenderJsDependencies' in type 'Creative.Website.Starter.ClientDependency.Html5StandardRenderer' from assembly 'Creative.Website.Starter, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null' does not have an implementation.

Source Error: 

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace: 

[ReflectionTypeLoadException: Could not load types from assembly Creative.Website.Starter, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null, errors:
    ]