Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Phil G 3 posts 23 karma points
    Jan 16, 2014 @ 05:41
    Phil G

Cannot configure the request if there is not content assigned

Hi All,

I have been using Umbraco for a few years now and have just upgraded to Umbraco 7.0.1. I am coming across a problem where a page renders correctly when previewing but when going to the published URL i receive the following error:

Cannot configure the request if there is not content assigned

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 

Exception Details: System.InvalidOperationException: Cannot configure the request if there is not content assigned

Source Error: 

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace: 

[InvalidOperationException: Cannot configure the request if there is not content assigned]
       Umbraco.Web.Routing.PublishedContentRequestEngine.ConfigureRequest() +292
       Umbraco.Web.Routing.PublishedContentRequestEngine.PrepareRequest() +144
       Umbraco.Web.UmbracoModule.ProcessRequest(HttpContextBase httpContext) +376
       Umbraco.Web.UmbracoModule.<Init>b__a(Object sender, EventArgs e) +80
       System.Web.SyncEventExecutionStep.System.Web.HttpApplication.IExecutionStep.Execute() +136
       System.Web.HttpApplication.ExecuteStep(IExecutionStep step, Boolean& completedSynchronously) +69

This only seems to be happenning on the root node of the site so when i try to navigate to the / path i see the error.

Has anyone else come upon this problem?

Thanks, Phil.

• wakeboy 3 posts 24 karma points
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 00:56
    wakeboy

Hi Phil,