Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • jeff mayer 122 posts 200 karma points
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 17:54
    jeff mayer
    0

    Is the Multiple Textstring available in U7?

    Is this available in U7?

    http://our.umbraco.org/documentation/Using-Umbraco/Backoffice-Overview/Property-Editors/Built-in-Property-Editors/Multiple-Textstring

    I have used this quite a bit in U4. If its not available is there an alternative?

  • Jeavon Leopold 3072 posts 13628 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 17:58
    Jeavon Leopold
    3

    Hi Jeff,

    Yes it is called "Umbraco.MultipleTextstring" I have Razor snippets but haven't yet committed to documentation.

    Typed

    @{
        if (Model.Content.GetPropertyValue<string[]>("keyFeatureList").Length > 0)
        {
            <ul>
                @foreach (var item in Model.Content.GetPropertyValue<string[]>("keyFeatureList"))
                {
                    <li>@item</li>
                }
            </ul>
        }
    }
    

    Dynamic

    @{
        if (CurrentPage.keyFeatureList.Length > 0)
        {
            <ul>
                @foreach (var item in CurrentPage.keyFeatureList)
                {
                    <li>@item</li>
                }
            </ul>
        }
    }
    

    Jeavon

  • jeff mayer 122 posts 200 karma points
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 18:01
    jeff mayer
    0

    Thanks for responding Jeavon. I don't see MultipleTextstring as an available datatype in my list for 7.11

  • Jeavon Leopold 3072 posts 13628 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 18:05
    Jeavon Leopold
    1

    Yes, you need to create a new data type and call it "Multiple Textbox" and then select "Multiple Textbox" as the property editor and save

  • jeff mayer 122 posts 200 karma points
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 18:09
    jeff mayer
    0

    Beautiful. Thank you. I am going try this out with Archetype.

  • Proxicode 127 posts 323 karma points
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 16:22
    Proxicode
    0

    Works perfectly - Thanks Jeavon!!

  • Ian Grainger 71 posts 135 karma points
    Jul 14, 2015 @ 13:52
    Ian Grainger
    0

    I've just found this and would like to use it but my simple validation expression doesn't seem to work - I assume that it's validating a delimited version of all the strings combined?

    Do you know how I can write a simple validation regular expression which is the same for all fields?

    Thanks!

  • Jonathan Roberts 409 posts 1063 karma points
    May 02, 2018 @ 13:38
    Jonathan Roberts
    0

    Hi, I would like to build my own similar control but instead of a single Multiple text box i would like a block of text boxes to be repeatable.

    For example:

    Name

    address

    postcode

    telephone

    Is this possible?

  • Frans de Jong 548 posts 1840 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    May 02, 2018 @ 14:46
    Frans de Jong
    0

    You could use nested content for this.

    Make a document type with the strings that you want. Than make a datatype, select nested content and select the documenttype you just made.

    Now you have repeatable blocks.

  • Frans de Jong 548 posts 1840 karma points MVP 3x c-trib
    May 16, 2018 @ 09:10
    Frans de Jong
    0

    Did you solve this issue?

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft