Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • jeff mayer 122 posts 200 karma points
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 17:54
    jeff mayer
    0

    Is the Multiple Textstring available in U7?

    Is this available in U7?

    http://our.umbraco.org/documentation/Using-Umbraco/Backoffice-Overview/Property-Editors/Built-in-Property-Editors/Multiple-Textstring

    I have used this quite a bit in U4. If its not available is there an alternative?

  • Jeavon Leopold 3074 posts 13632 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 17:58
    Jeavon Leopold
    3

    Hi Jeff,

    Yes it is called "Umbraco.MultipleTextstring" I have Razor snippets but haven't yet committed to documentation.

    Typed

    @{
        if (Model.Content.GetPropertyValue<string[]>("keyFeatureList").Length > 0)
        {
            <ul>
                @foreach (var item in Model.Content.GetPropertyValue<string[]>("keyFeatureList"))
                {
                    <li>@item</li>
                }
            </ul>
        }
    }
    

    Dynamic

    @{
        if (CurrentPage.keyFeatureList.Length > 0)
        {
            <ul>
                @foreach (var item in CurrentPage.keyFeatureList)
                {
                    <li>@item</li>
                }
            </ul>
        }
    }
    

    Jeavon

  • jeff mayer 122 posts 200 karma points
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 18:01
    jeff mayer
    0

    Thanks for responding Jeavon. I don't see MultipleTextstring as an available datatype in my list for 7.11

  • Jeavon Leopold 3074 posts 13632 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 18:05
    Jeavon Leopold
    1

    Yes, you need to create a new data type and call it "Multiple Textbox" and then select "Multiple Textbox" as the property editor and save

  • jeff mayer 122 posts 200 karma points
    Apr 11, 2014 @ 18:09
    jeff mayer
    0

    Beautiful. Thank you. I am going try this out with Archetype.

  • Proxicode 128 posts 324 karma points
    Oct 27, 2014 @ 16:22
    Proxicode
    0

    Works perfectly - Thanks Jeavon!!

  • Ian Grainger 71 posts 135 karma points
    Jul 14, 2015 @ 13:52
    Ian Grainger
    0

    I've just found this and would like to use it but my simple validation expression doesn't seem to work - I assume that it's validating a delimited version of all the strings combined?

    Do you know how I can write a simple validation regular expression which is the same for all fields?

    Thanks!

  • Jonathan Roberts 409 posts 1063 karma points
    May 02, 2018 @ 13:38
    Jonathan Roberts
    0

    Hi, I would like to build my own similar control but instead of a single Multiple text box i would like a block of text boxes to be repeatable.

    For example:

    Name

    address

    postcode

    telephone

    Is this possible?

  • Frans de Jong 550 posts 1862 karma points MVP 4x c-trib
    May 02, 2018 @ 14:46
    Frans de Jong
    0

    You could use nested content for this.

    Make a document type with the strings that you want. Than make a datatype, select nested content and select the documenttype you just made.

    Now you have repeatable blocks.

  • Frans de Jong 550 posts 1862 karma points MVP 4x c-trib
    May 16, 2018 @ 09:10
    Frans de Jong
    0

    Did you solve this issue?

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies