Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jesse 4 posts 24 karma points
    Apr 25, 2014 @ 23:05
    Jesse

Is Umbraco right for what I need?

I am a computer science student who recently just got an internship with a local software development company. I am still in early stages of learning about development but have truly enjoyed it already and look forward to learning more and more.

My new boss gave me a project to work on this summer. We currently are a small SASS company that is growing on a daily basis. What my boss has asked me to do is find the best way to incorporate Content Management into our web site.

What he would like to do is incorporate a log in for our new marketing employee to give her access to change our website with out having to code in html, c#, and asp.net, what we currently use.

If we were to use Umbraco is this something we could do?

I've been researching today and trying to find helpful likes as to what Umbraco does and so far it seems amazing in the possibilities, however I'm unsure if it'll meet our Developers needs.

Along with our marketing person being able to update the theme and pictures on the page, we'd like to also incorporate a blog that would alow her to upload load new blogs without having to get into our source code in Microsoft Studio.

Thanks!

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Apr 25, 2014 @ 23:14
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Jesse and welcome to our :)

From your description above I would in short simply say: Yes, Umbraco is right for you.

WIth Umbraco your developers get a framework to build their solution upon so to speak. Umbraco takes care of handling content, media etc. - But your developers can structure document types for content, and add logic in so called macroes to render the web pages and your frontend developers will have full control over the markup in templates etc.