Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Moran 285 posts 934 karma points
    Apr 26, 2014 @ 14:55
    Moran
    0

    Implementing a site with JS master pages

    Hi

    I am trying to implement this site into umbraco 7.1.1.

    The main issue is with this template is the site's pages (about, services) since is uses some kind of JS master page method.

    Basicly it's a "one page" template that is rendering the inner pages inside this div:

    <div id="content">
            <div id="contentBox">
                <div id="contentBoxContainer">
    
                </div>
            </div>
        </div>

    Is there a way to implement this inside Umbraco?

    I would be glad to provide more details if necessary. 

  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Apr 26, 2014 @ 20:47
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Moran

    I guess you should be able to have the different "pages" rendered in the same template even though they have tree-hierachy structure int he backoffice. It should really just be a matter of creating a rendering that takes the content from each child-node and renders it in your template and then the javascript would handle the linking?

    Or do I misunderstand?

    /Jan

  • Moran 285 posts 934 karma points
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 06:07
    Moran
    0

    Hi Jan

    let me be more clear about the issue, I think that the broblem here is the way the script in the site works, since I have to put the actual link to the html page:

    <li id="menu-item-2">
                            <a href="#!about.html" onclick="pauseBg()"><span class="title">אודות ליריקאט</span></a>
                        </li>

    That means the the page have to be created in advanced, and not dynamiclly created.

    this is the html code for the inner page:

    <h1 class="caption">אודות ליריקאט</h1>
    <div class="divider"></div>
    <p>לורם איפסום דולור סיט אמט, קונסקטורר אדיפיסינג אלית נולום ארווס סאפיאן - פוסיליס קוויס, אקווזמן נולום ארווס סאפיאן - פוסיליס קוויס, אקווזמן קוואזי במר מודוף. אודיפו בלאסטיק מונופץ קליר, בנפת נפקט למסון בלרק - וענוף הועניב היושבב שערש שמחויט - שלושע ותלברו חשלו שעותלשך וחאית נובש ערששף. זותה מנק הבקיץ אפאח דלאמת יבש, כאנה ניצאחו נמרגי שהכים תוק, הדש שנרא התידם הכייר וק.</p>
    <img src="images/blog/blog7_th.jpg" style="float:left; margin-right: 10px;" />
    <p>קולורס מונפרד אדנדום סילקוף, מרגשי ומרגשח. עמחליף קולהע צופעט למרקוח איבן איף, ברומץ כלרשט מיחוצים. קלאצי סחטיר בלובק. תצטנפל בלינדו למרקל אס לכימפו, דול, צוט ומעיוט - לפתיעם ברשג - ולתיעם גדדיש. קוויז דומור ליאמום בלינך רוגצה. לפמעט.</p>
    <p>קוואזי במר מודוף. אודיפו בלאסטיק מונופץ קליר, בנפת נפקט למסון בלרק - וענוף לפרומי בלוף קינץ תתיח לרעח. לת צשחמי צש בליא, מנסוטו צמלח לביקו ננבי, צמוקו בלוקריה שיצמה ברורק.</p>
    <div class="clearfix"></div>

    It's like having a master pages in javascript.

    By the way I tried to use "Partial view" but it won't work, it just puts the HTML in the URL.

     

  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 09:07
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Moran

    Aaah, so the current page is using javascript to load a specific HTML page?

    /Jan

  • Moran 285 posts 934 karma points
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 09:16
    Moran
    0

    Yes

    Do you have a solution for this kind of isuue?

    I was thinking about using an "iframe" for this, meaning I will create the html pages in advance and then it will render the content inside the iframe.

    but I rather use someting else.

  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 09:27
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Ok, but if the script is able to load .html...I don't see why it should not be able to load .aspx pages or if you decide to run extensionless?

    What does the script for loading page look like?

    /Jan

  • Moran 285 posts 934 karma points
    Apr 27, 2014 @ 11:36
    Moran
    0

    I am running extensionless, it's my prefered way mainly because of SEO reasons.

    as for the script, I think it named: "froogaloop.js", since the template is on my server I can send you all the files to run in your local enviroment.

    Thanks

  • Moran 285 posts 934 karma points
    Apr 28, 2014 @ 06:04
    Moran
    0

    Hi Jan

    Did you get a chance to take a look at my site?

     

  • Moran 285 posts 934 karma points
    Apr 29, 2014 @ 16:43
    Moran
    100

    After trying different approaches to my problem I'have manged to find a solution. 

    In my main master page I left the "body" Tags only and in the "Home page" template I have rendered all the other code.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft