Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Bo Damgaard Mortensen 712 posts 1189 karma points
    May 12, 2014 @ 23:57
    Bo Damgaard Mortensen
    0

    Macro parameter YSODs

    Hi all,

    I'm currently developing a small Umbraco 7.1.2 website and I need to make a macro which can be used in a RTE. The macro will have a macro parameter which contains a Content Picker.

    When I add the parameter to the macro it's all fine. However, when trying to insert the macro into RTE, there's no Content Picker prompting me to select a node. Now, when I go to my macro in the dev section and hit "Save" I get a sequence contains no matching elements" ysod and after that, the macro parameter has disappeared (it's obviously there, somewhere over the rainbow ;-)) When I try to add it again, I get another ysod.

    I guess this video explains it way better than I can write :-)

    Link to video: http://www.screenr.com/fNMN

    Any had this before?

    Thanks in advance!

  • Jeavon Leopold 3008 posts 13210 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    May 13, 2014 @ 00:01
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Hi Bo,

    Yes, I hit this myself today, the issue is resolved for v7.1.3 http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-4855

    I compiled a custom Umbraco.Core.dll with the fix to solve it for me, I can share if useful?

    Jeavon

  • Bo Damgaard Mortensen 712 posts 1189 karma points
    May 13, 2014 @ 00:04
    Bo Damgaard Mortensen
    0

    Hi Jeavon,

    Sounds amazing! I've just completed the entire setup with doctypes, content, media etc and I was contemplating ditching it all and go for v6 instead, just because of that error (the macro is quite essential for regular textpages, really) :-)

    I'd love to use the dll you've compiled if you want to share it! :-)

    Thanks again.

  • Jeavon Leopold 3008 posts 13210 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    May 13, 2014 @ 00:10
    Jeavon Leopold
    100

    Hi Bo, no worries, here it is

    This is built from changeset cca27e064aa6b4dbced52c7027540ba3f855fb92 which is only two commits ahead of the v7.1.2 release.

    Hope it sort's it for you.

    Jeavon

  • Bo Damgaard Mortensen 712 posts 1189 karma points
    May 13, 2014 @ 00:14
    Bo Damgaard Mortensen
    0

    Jeavon,

    Thank you so much! That saved me hours of work, right there. H5yr!

    Please remember to poke me at CG14 for that beer, that I now owe you! ;-)

  • Jeavon Leopold 3008 posts 13210 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    May 13, 2014 @ 00:16
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    You're very welcome! See you in a few weeks!

  • Darren Clark 49 posts 225 karma points
    Sep 10, 2014 @ 11:50
    Darren Clark
    0

    Hi Jeavon,

    I am trying to get the build from the dropbox link you added but it is just giving me a 404, do you still have the umbraco.core.zip or does anyone else have it to hand,as we have the same issue in 7.1.2 and need a quick fix

    Regards Darren

  • Jeavon Leopold 3008 posts 13210 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Sep 10, 2014 @ 11:56
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Hi Darren,

    I'm sorry I don't have it any more, I would strongly recommend you upgrade to v7.1.6 for this and many other very important bug fixes since v7.1.2.

    Jeavon

  • Darren Clark 49 posts 225 karma points
    Sep 10, 2014 @ 12:23
    Darren Clark
    0

    Hi Jeavon,

    Upgrading is not an option for us with this solution, so i will just have to rebuild the changeset cca27e064aa6b4dbced52c7027540ba3f855fb92

    Thanks anyway

    Regards Darren

  • Jeavon Leopold 3008 posts 13210 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Sep 10, 2014 @ 12:40
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Ok, there are a few critical issues in v7.1.2, I would not recommend it is used for production.

    A few amongst many you are missing http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-4979 and this major issue http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-4931

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft