Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Jonas Nilsson 137 posts 260 karma points
    May 14, 2014 @ 08:10
    Jonas Nilsson
    0

    HasAccess in navigation

    I'm trying to build a navigation for a structure with protected pages.

    Why can't i do this? (HasAccess is always null)
    @foreach (var page in root.Children.Where("Visible && HasAccess")
    Same if i make an condition like if(page.HasAccess()))

    But if i make an condition like if(library.HasAccess(page.Id, page.Path)) it will work.

    Would like to filter with HasAccess in the foreach to keep track of first and last node.

    Using Umbraco 7.1.1

  • Dennis Aaen 4500 posts 18255 karma points admin hq c-trib
    May 14, 2014 @ 08:32
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Jonas,

    How about something like this:

    @foreach (var page in root.Children.Where("Visible == @0 && HasAccess == @1","False","True")

    You can find the documentation for Filtering, Ordering & Extensions in a .Where condition here, I know this documentation for DynamicNode but hope this can be a help even if you are using MVC.

    /Dennis

     

  • Jonas Nilsson 137 posts 260 karma points
    May 14, 2014 @ 10:25
    Jonas Nilsson
    0

    The problem is that the extension methods for HasAccess and IsProtected doesn't seem to work at all in 7.1.1.

    library.HasAccess(page.Id, page.Path) returns true or false, but if I use page.HasAccess() it returns null.

    /Jonas

  • Dennis Aaen 4500 posts 18255 karma points admin hq c-trib
    May 14, 2014 @ 10:37
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi Jonas,

    Have you tried something like:

    @Umbraco.HasAccess(page.Id, page.Path)

    In Umbraco 7 as far as I know the @Umbaco is replacing the old umbraco.library methods. Documentation can be found here under the first chapter.

    http://our.umbraco.org/documentation/Reference/Mvc/views

    Hope this helps,

    /Dennis

     

  • Kris Janssen 210 posts 569 karma points c-trib
    Jun 22, 2014 @ 12:10
    Kris Janssen
    0

    I think there is much confusion regarding this topic.

    It is a bit strange that something like Where("Visible && HasAccess") is not directly possible and that the helper is needed to check accessibility.

    I have posted a more elaborate question about it here.

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies