Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Renaldas 26 posts 56 karma points
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 11:51
    Renaldas
    0

    Image Cropper generates empty/white image on resize

    Hello,

    I'm getting strange problem with image cropper, when I upload image and working with resize control, where you can zoom and center image, then in front-end it's generating white image, when I click reset - image reverts to default and showing.

    V 7.1.4

    some code here: 

    /media/664329/dreamstime_l_682923.jpg?crop=0.06098174994474112,0,0.85681490821540185,0.92519477432357011&cropmode=percentage&width=610&height=370&rnd=130462620340000000

    <img src='@slide.GetCropUrl(propertyAlias: "bannerImage", cropAlias: "PageBannerCrop", height: 370, width: 610)' />

    tried also: <img src="@slide.GetCropUrl("bannerImage", "PageBannerCrop")" alt="" />

    crop size: 610x370, my uploaded image dimensions 2738x1825, but I tried smaller image also, without any luck :(

    Thanks for helping

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13161 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 12:18
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Hi, can you post me the image to be able to recreate?

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13161 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 12:19
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    and also show me where you are setting your manual crop?

  • Renaldas 26 posts 56 karma points
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 13:33
    Renaldas
    0

    Hi,

     

    ok trying to attach

     

    and empty image generated:

    Thanks

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13161 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 16:24
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Strange, it seems to work fine for me.

    enter image description here

    If you request the image URL directly in your browser you get white only, correct?

    Could you perhaps check the version of ImageProcessor you have but checking the properties on ImageProcessor.dll?

    enter image description here

  • Renaldas 26 posts 56 karma points
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 17:38
    Renaldas
    0

    ImageProcessor.dll is 1.8.8, I started from Umbraco v. 7.0 but upgraded to 7.1.4 on each release every week

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13161 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 17:49
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Hmm, ok, worth a try. Here is a download with the latest version https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/14453377/ImageProcessor1.9.2.zip

  • Renaldas 26 posts 56 karma points
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 20:05
    Renaldas
    0

    Thanks Jeavon, but didn't work, just thinking maybe some specific config changes when Image Cropper introduced into Umbraco, and I upgraded without them hmm...

     

    Thanks for any ideas

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13161 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 20:50
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Hmm, do you have any ImageProcessor config files inside your /config folder?

  • Renaldas 26 posts 56 karma points
    Jun 04, 2014 @ 08:49
    Renaldas
    0

    Just checked, nothing in config, thing it should not be

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13161 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Jun 04, 2014 @ 09:09
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Really strange, is it possible I could get a copy of your website in a zip file?

  • Renaldas 26 posts 56 karma points
    Jun 04, 2014 @ 17:14
    Renaldas
    0

    Ok I will prepare site tomorrow, could I sent zip by pm?

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13161 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Jun 04, 2014 @ 17:16
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Yes, my email address is jeavon at crumpled-dog dot com

    Or you can DM me on Twitter

    (I will delete this post)

  • Ben 2 posts 23 karma points
    Dec 09, 2014 @ 02:00
    Ben
    1

    Hey,

    I have had the same issue in Umbraco 7.1.6.

    I can't remember the Error Code i got when i entered the Image Source in Browser.

    But you should do this first.

    I had installed the Image Resizer Module in my Project. (https://www.nuget.org/packages/ImageResizer/).

    After Removing all Image Resizer .dll's via Nuget it works! (At least in my case).

    Maybe this helps.

    Best regards

    Ben

     

  • Bjørn Fridal 274 posts 784 karma points
    Sep 04, 2015 @ 10:11
    Bjørn Fridal
    0

    Thanks Ben. I just had the same problem and indeed it was because I once had installed Image Resizer.

    Cheers Bjørn

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft