Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12134 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 11:21
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    Zbu Models builder vs error

    When try to generate the models in VS I suddenly get a error that models can't be generated :

    This is the error from the console output : 

    ZbuModelsBuilder: Starting 6-10-2014 11:09:26.
    ZbuModelsBuilder: ZbuModelsBuilder failed to generate code: Exception: Response status code does not indicate success (NotFound)
    <html><body><h1>Page not found</h1><h3>No document matches the url '/Umbraco/BackOffice/Zbu/ModelsBuilderApi/ValidateClientVersion'.</h3><p>This page can be replaced with a custom 404. Check the documentation for "custom 404".</p><p style="border-top: 1px solid #ccc; padding-top: 10px"><small>This page is intentionally left ugly ;-)</small></p></body></html>
    ZbuModelsBuilder:    at Zbu.ModelsBuilder.AspNet.ModelsBuilderApi.EnsureSuccess(HttpResponseMessage result)
       at Zbu.ModelsBuilder.AspNet.ModelsBuilderApi.ValidateClientVersion()
       at Zbu.ModelsBuilder.CustomTool.CustomTool.ZbuModelsBuilder.GenerateRaw(String wszInputFilePath, String wszDefaultNamespace, IntPtr[] rgbOutputFileContents, UInt32& pcbOutput, String& errMsg)
    ZbuModelsBuilder: Starting 6-10-2014 11:11:48.
    ZbuModelsBuilder: ZbuModelsBuilder failed to generate code: Exception: Response status code does not indicate success (NotFound)
    <html><body><h1>Page not found</h1><h3>No document matches the url '/Umbraco/BackOffice/Zbu/ModelsBuilderApi/ValidateClientVersion'.</h3><p>This page can be replaced with a custom 404. Check the documentation for "custom 404".</p><p style="border-top: 1px solid #ccc; padding-top: 10px"><small>This page is intentionally left ugly ;-)</small></p></body></html>
    ZbuModelsBuilder:    at Zbu.ModelsBuilder.AspNet.ModelsBuilderApi.EnsureSuccess(HttpResponseMessage result)
       at Zbu.ModelsBuilder.AspNet.ModelsBuilderApi.ValidateClientVersion()
       at Zbu.ModelsBuilder.CustomTool.CustomTool.ZbuModelsBuilder.GenerateRaw(String wszInputFilePath, String wszDefaultNamespace, IntPtr[] rgbOutputFileContents, UInt32& pcbOutput, String& errMsg)

    Any ideas ?

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12134 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 11:47
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    Seems to be system related. On another PC I don't have this problem.

    Dave

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12134 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Oct 06, 2014 @ 11:52
    Dave Woestenborghs
    100

    Removing the file *.ZbuModelsBuilder.user solved my problem.

    Dave

  • Urvish 252 posts 776 karma points
    Apr 17, 2015 @ 07:49
    Urvish
    0

    Hi Dave,

    I have installed Zbu Models builder in Visual studio 2012 professional.

    Also added site url , user name and password.

    But models are not generating.

    Is there any other thing I need to do to generate models automatically.?

    Can you please help?

    Thanks.

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6148 posts 24077 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Apr 21, 2015 @ 16:52
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hi Urvish,

    Did you install via nuget ?

    Try to look at web.config, you have to have these sections:

    <compilation defaultLanguage="c#" debug="true" batch="false" targetFramework="4.5">
      <assemblies>
        <add assembly="Zbu.ModelsBuilder" />
      </assemblies>
      <buildProviders>
        <add extension=".models" type="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.AspNet.ModelsBuildProvider, Zbu.ModelsBuilder.AspNet" />
      </buildProviders>
    </compilation>
    

    And settings like that :

    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableLiveModels" value="true" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableDllModels" value="true" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableAppCodeModels" value="false" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableAppDataModels" value="false" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableApi" value="false" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.ModelsNamespace" value="Models" />
    

    Thanks, Alex

  • Jeroen Breuer 4908 posts 12265 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    Apr 21, 2015 @ 18:30
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    Hello,

    Did you watch these video's about the Models Builder?

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NTzb7qQlNzM

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Enni9r0whCE

    Jeroen

  • Urvish 252 posts 776 karma points
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 07:43
    Urvish
    0

    Thanks Alex for the reply.

    I have not installed via nuget. But installed visual studio extension.(https://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/3ac3afd4-09db-4c4f-89aa-6ce9e8e7c046)

    Also I have added keys in setting like below.

    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableLiveModels" value="true" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableDllModels" value="true" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableAppCodeModels" value="false" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableAppDataModels" value="false" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.EnableApi" value="false" />
    <add key="Zbu.ModelsBuilder.ModelsNamespace" value="Models" />
    

    But when I try to Run Custom tool from Builder class , I get below error.

    enter image description here

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Urvish 252 posts 776 karma points
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 07:47
    Urvish
    0

    Thanks Jeroen for the reply.

    I have watched https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Enni9r0whCE video.

    From that I found the Zbu Model builder custom tool.

    And I have installed in Visual Studio and entered username and password like below.

    enter image description here

    But didn't get the classes generated.

    It only works with hybrid framework?

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Jeroen Breuer 4908 posts 12265 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 09:07
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    Hello,

    What version of the Zbu Models Builder custom tool are you using? The tool version and NuGet package version should be the same.

    Jeroen

  • Urvish 252 posts 776 karma points
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 09:24
    Urvish
    0

    Hi Jeroen,

    I am using 2.1.1.38 version of custom tool.

    https://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/3ac3afd4-09db-4c4f-89aa-6ce9e8e7c046

    I have not installed nuget package for Zbu.

    Is it necessary to install nuget after installing visual studio extension tool?

    And the version for the nuget available is 2.1.1.

    https://www.nuget.org/packages/Zbu.ModelsBuilder/

    So, both versions are different. Tool version is 2.1.1.38 and nuget version is 2.1.1. so will it affect?

    Thanks.

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Jeroen Breuer 4908 posts 12265 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 09:42
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    Hello,

    Both versions start with 2.1.1 which means they are compatible. 

    And yes you need both.

    Nuget: https://www.nuget.org/packages/Zbu.ModelsBuilder/

    Visual studio plugin: https://visualstudiogallery.msdn.microsoft.com/3ac3afd4-09db-4c4f-89aa-6ce9e8e7c046

    Jeroen

  • Urvish 252 posts 776 karma points
    Apr 22, 2015 @ 09:47
    Urvish
    0

    Thanks Jeroen for the reply.

    I will try with this and let you know if I would find any issue.

    Regards,

    Urvish Mandaliya

  • Jose Gonzalez 15 posts 98 karma points
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 17:44
    Jose Gonzalez
    0

    Hi,

    I tried the latest versions of both, the visual studio extension (version 2.1.1.38) and the latest package from nuget(version 2.1.1-final) and I still have the versions conflict.

    Any idea or workaround?

     

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6148 posts 24077 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 17:53
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hi Jose,

    What visual studio project did you create? MVC application ?

    Thanks, Alex

  • Jose Gonzalez 15 posts 98 karma points
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 18:02
    Jose Gonzalez
    0

    I fixed it.

    I forgot to install the package Zbu.ModelsBuilder.AspNet 

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6148 posts 24077 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 18:07
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    I had the same situation ))

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft