Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Bryan 3 posts 64 karma points
    Nov 07, 2014 @ 19:20
    Bryan

MySQL Connection error for site that doesn't Use MySQL

I'm new to Umbraco and iIve been trying to get a new site up. Whenever I try to Publish a document, I get the following error.

Unable to connect to any of the specified MySQL hosts.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 

Exception Details: MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlException: Unable to connect to any of the specified MySQL hosts. 

Stack Trace: 

at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.NativeDriver.Open()
       at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.Open()
       at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.Driver.Create(MySqlConnectionStringBuilder settings)
       at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.GetPooledConnection()
       at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.TryToGetDriver()
       at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlPool.GetConnection()
       at MySql.Data.MySqlClient.MySqlConnection.Open()
       at MySql.Web.Common.SchemaManager.GetSchemaVersion(String connectionString)
       at MySql.Web.Common.SchemaManager.CheckSchema(String connectionString, NameValueCollection config)
       at MySql.Web.SiteMap.MySqlSiteMapProvider.Initialize(String name, NameValueCollection config)
       at System.Web.Configuration.ProvidersHelper.InstantiateProvider(ProviderSettings providerSettings, Type providerType)

the problem is I'm not Useing a MySQL database.  I'm Using a MS SQL database.  I've been searching around and I can't seem to find any one who's had this problem before.  All other functions of the website work just fine.  and after attempting to Publish a document, the document properties for the "Link to Document" show as