Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Fraser Kelly 14 posts 22 karma points
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 20:01
    Fraser Kelly

Umbraco not loading after package install

Hi

I've just installed the Scheduled Tasks package from the package repository onto a live site and now Umbraco is stuck continuously loading. The site itself loads quickly, and seems to be perfectly fine.

I've already installed the package both locally, and on a dev site, and it worked fine.

Hoping someone can help?

(Apologies for my use of terminology, I'm still learning .NET and umbraco)

Thanks
    Fraser

• Jeavon Leopold 3074 posts 13631 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Nov 25, 2014 @ 20:05
    Jeavon Leopold

Hi Fraser,

Do you know if the package you installed was this one?

Also, could you check in your /App_Data/Logs folder for the UmbracoTraceLog.txt file, and check towards to bottom for any Error logs?

Jeavon

Nov 25, 2014 @ 20:23
    Fraser Kelly

Hi,

Yes it was that one. I should mention it's using Umbraco v7.1.7.

I'm afraid I don't currently have access to the back-end files. I was planning on just doing a little work on the website content out-of-hours and couldn't gain access to Umbraco.

Though, this happened yesterday before having to restore to a backup. The only files affected by the package install were in the /Config and /Umbraco folders. The only reason I tried to install it again was because I thought the original install was affected by internet connectivity problems.

Fraser

Nov 25, 2014 @ 20:31
    Jeavon Leopold

Wow, firstly It's pretty amazing it works on your local machine as it was build for Umbraco v4 and a lot has changed since then!

We will really need you get get hold of that log file in order to work out what's going wrong, do you have any way of getting it?

Nov 25, 2014 @ 20:35
    Fraser Kelly

I'm afraid not.