Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• CongPhuoc-Phan 4 posts 34 karma points
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 10:56
    CongPhuoc-Phan

How to manage dynamic content block - Umbraco 7.1.9

Hi everybody I am a beginner of Umbraco, I need to do something like this: each retangle is a piece of information need to add by user
    Each item in the red retangle is added by admin. The number of item is unlimited. So, how can I finished it

Many thanks

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Dec 16, 2014 @ 11:09
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi CongPhuoc-Phan

I think my approach would be to make a "Content element" section in the "Content" Section, at the same level as your website.

So in the Content section it would be

- Content

- Homepage

- Page

- Page

- Etc.

- Content Elements

- Box element

- Box element

- Etc.

So in the "Settings" section you will need to create an empty container document type called "Content Elements" and then you will need to create a document type called "Box elements", which can be created under "Content Elements". On the "Box elements" document type you can then define a "Content" tab where you can add the following properties

- Header (Textstring)

- Image (Media picker)

- Bodytext (Rich text editor)

This way all the boxes from your image above can be created as unique reusable content blocks, which can be used together or individually on other pages as well.

In order to be able to use the boxes you need to go to the "Developer" section and right click on the "Datatypes" folder and choose "Create". From the dropdown list you should choose a Multiple node picker.

Then configure this node to read data from the "Content elements" section and then hit save.