Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• CoolKiwiBloke 12 posts 51 karma points
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 02:56
    CoolKiwiBloke

Cannot Render Grid

Hi,

I followed the instructions here http://our.umbraco.org/documentation/using-umbraco/backoffice-overview/property-editors/built-in-property-editors-v7/grid-layout

- I created a grid datatype
    - I created a document type with a grid property called bodyText
    - I created a grid template which includes the line @CurrentPage.GetGridHtml("bodyText")
    - I create a page based on the grid document type and created a grid and added data to it

And yet nothing is showing when I display the page. I'm new to Umbraco so probably missing something obvious. If someone could please suggest what else I can check/change.

As a test I put @Umbraco.Field("bodyText") in my template and sure enough it renders the JSON OK.

Thanks,

Dec 17, 2014 @ 05:35
    CoolKiwiBloke

@Model.Content.GetGridHtml("bodyText") works - I'm still confused about the difference between Model.Content and CurrentPage.

• Dennis Aaen 4499 posts 18254 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Dec 17, 2014 @ 08:21
    Dennis Aaen

Hi CoolKiwiBloke,

Back when I was starting looking at Razor I was a bit confused about the difference between Model.Content and CurrentPage too. But the CurrentPage, is the dynamic version of Razor, while Model.Content is a strongly typed version of Razor.