Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Andy Boston 28 posts 47 karma points
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 16:51
    Andy Boston

Landing Page structure

Hi,

I'm a complete newbie with Umbraco so hopefully one of you can help me

I've set up a structure to have landing pages seperate from the main site for promotions etc

home
    -- page
    -- page
    landing pages
    -- landing page 1
    -- landing page 2

When I go to view landing page 1 or 2 it returns an error.

Is there something I have to do on the server to make the landing pages folder work?

many thanks

Andy :)

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 17:04
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Andy and welcome to our :)

Could you provide the error message you're getting please? That makes it easier to figure out where things go wrong. However I have an idea about what it could be though...

But before going into specifics I would like to know if the landing pages should be a part of the same domain as your "Home" structure? Should it share the same styling etc. or should it have some custom styling?

/Jan

Jan 23, 2015 @ 17:09
    Andy Boston

Hi, thanks for the reply, here's the error

Server Error in '/' Application.

Runtime Error

Description: An application error occurred on the server. The current custom error settings for this application prevent the details of the application error from being viewed remotely (for security reasons). It could, however, be viewed by browsers running on the local server machine.

Details: To enable the details of this specific error message to be viewable on remote machines, please create a

Notes: The current error page you are seeing can be replaced by a custom error page by modifying the "defaultRedirect" attribute of the application's

Ideally, I'd like it to run under the same domain name and share css and js files but not be included under the main website under Home