Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Frank Neitzel 5 posts 27 karma points
    Jan 27, 2015 @ 15:51
    Frank Neitzel

405 (Method Not Allowed) when login attempt

Hi,

I'm new to Umbraco.

I create a new clean Umbraco setup in VS 2013. Create a new sql 2008 r2 db.

Run it. Configure it with the sql-server. All fine.

Now publish to a dev-web server. Result: cant login to Umbraco. Error:
    Login failed for user xxxx

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 405 (Method Not Allowed)

When running localy (F5) alle works fine.
    I have several db's on the sql-server that all can be accessed - all but Umbraco works fine.

How can this be?

BR
    Frank N.

• Dennis Aaen 4499 posts 18254 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Jan 27, 2015 @ 15:58
    Dennis Aaen

Hi Frank and welcome to our.

Perhaps you can try to add the code from this http://our.umbraco.org/forum/getting-started/installing-umbraco/46548-U7-HTTP-405-Error-when-attempting-to-delete-backoffice-content thread to your webconfig and see if it solve it.

Or try to go to /App_Data/Logs, and see if the log file can give you some more information about why you canĀ“t login to Umbraco backoffice.

Hope this helps,

/Dennis

Jan 28, 2015 @ 08:57
    Frank Neitzel

Hi Dennis, Thanks for the reply, but remove webdav from the web-config didn't help.

I've had a look the log - and here's what I get (the last linies)

2015-01-28 08:53:58,730 [24] INFO  umbraco.BusinessLogic.Log - [Thread 12] Log scrubbed.  Removed all items older than 2014-11-29 08:53:58

2015-01-28 08:53:59,293 [24] ERROR Umbraco.Web.Scheduling.ScheduledPublishing - [Thread 7] An error occurred with the scheduled publishing

System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.

at System.Net.WebClient.UploadDataInternal(Uri address, String method, Byte[] data, WebRequest& request)