Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Melvin 1 post 21 karma points
    Feb 01, 2015 @ 16:35
    Melvin

Windsor IoC with Umbraco 7.2.1

Dear/ Dearest,

In the past I have had some great experience with Umbraco 6 and Windsor Castle as IoC. After more then a year not working with Umbraco I thought let's see what 7 has got in store (I like the backoffice!)

After creating a new project and using NuGet to install Umbraco 7.2.1 I decided to implement Windsor Castle as of my experience in the past. 

After installing the IoC and setting up the installconfig my backoffice won't load anymore! See the following error:

Castle.MicroKernel.ComponentNotFoundException was unhandled by user code

HelpLink=groups.google.com/group/castle-project-users

HResult=-2146233088

Message=No component for supporting the service Umbraco.Web.Editors.AuthenticationController was found

Source=Castle.Windsor

StackTrace:

bij Castle.MicroKernel.DefaultKernel.Castle.MicroKernel.IKernelInternal.Resolve(Type service, IDictionary arguments, IReleasePolicy policy)

bij Castle.MicroKernel.DefaultKernel.Resolve(Type service, IDictionary arguments)

bij Castle.Windsor.WindsorContainer.Resolve(Type service)

bij EWheels.Composition.ObjectFactory.Resolve(Type type) in c:\Repositories\EWheels\1. Code\EWheels\Composition\ObjectFactory.cs:regel 24

bij EWheels.Web.Composition.WindsorCompositionRoot.Create(HttpRequestMessage request, HttpControllerDescriptor controllerDescriptor, Type controllerType) in c:\Repositories\EWheels\1. Code\EWheels.web\Composition\WindsorCompositionRoot.cs:regel 22

bij System.Web.Http.Controllers.HttpControllerDescriptor.CreateController(HttpRequestMessage request)

bij System.Web.Http.Dispatcher.HttpControllerDispatcher.SendAsyncInternal(HttpRequestMessage request, CancellationToken cancellationToken)