Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Brian Borup 5 posts 56 karma points
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 14:50
    Brian Borup
    0

    ImageCropper stopped working after moving site to new server and upgrading from 7.1.4 to 7.2.1

    We've recently moved a site from an external server to an inhouse server and upgraded Umbraco from 7.1.4 to 7.2.1.

    The move went well, except now cropped versions of images aren't displayed, instead the orginal image is shown. 

    Everything looks fine in the backend and crop data is added to the image output, e.g.:

    http://mysite/media/1115/my-image.jpg?crop=0.018457280031354065,0,0.88356114050558521,0.848324514991182&cropmode=percentage&width=125&height=86&rnd=130674376230000000 ;

    We suspect it is a cache-rights issue, but all the proper rights should be set in the IIS. We even added full rights for the IIS_IUSR service (this solved a similar problem mentioned in another forum post).

    We simply cannot figure out what is wrong, so any help is very much appreciated.

  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 15:43
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Brian and welcome to our :)

    What steps did you follow when doing the upgrade?

    Have you tried clearing the /App_Data/TEMP/ClientDependency files? And have you also tried clearing the backoffice cache by going to /config/ClientDependency.config and incrementing the version attribute and then recycling the app pool? I'm not certain it will work but I think it's worth trying out at least.

    Also it might be worth checking the /App_Data/Logs file to see if it reveals any useful information.

    /Jan

  • Brian Borup 5 posts 56 karma points
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 16:02
    Brian Borup
    0

    Hi Jan, thanks for replying.

    The move and the upgrade was perfomed by a colleaque of mine, so I'm not sure which steps were taken. He won't be back until Monday, but I'm trying to move things along until then.

    I followed your suggestions:

    - cleared the files in /App_Data/TEMP/ClientDependency
    - incremented the version no. in /config/ClientDependency.config and recycled the app pool (we also tried this a few days ago)

    Still no change. The crops look fine in the backend, but aren't displayed properly on the site. I also tested the site on multiple computers to make sure it isn't a local caching issue.

    I'll try to upload an image on the old site and perfom the same operation on the new site, to see if there are any differencens in the logfiles.

  • Brian Borup 5 posts 56 karma points
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 16:10
    Brian Borup
    0

    Ok, so here is the log for uploading an image and setting a crop (I removed a few 'log scrubbed' lines). I'm not really seeing anything of interest.

    * Old site *

    2015-02-04 16:04:15,384 [7] INFO  Umbraco.Core.PluginManager - [Thread 52] Starting resolution types of Umbraco.Web.Trees.TreeController
    2015-02-04 16:04:15,384 [7] INFO  Umbraco.Core.PluginManager - [Thread 52] Completed resolution of types of Umbraco.Web.Trees.TreeController, found 4 (took 0ms)
    2015-02-04 16:04:34,806 [7] INFO  Umbraco.Core.PluginManager - [Thread 41] Starting resolution types of umbraco.interfaces.ICacheRefresher
    2015-02-04 16:04:34,806 [7] INFO  Umbraco.Core.PluginManager - [Thread 41] Completed resolution of types of umbraco.interfaces.ICacheRefresher, found 20 (took 1ms)

    * New site * 

    2015-02-04 16:02:12,553 [122] INFO  Umbraco.Core.PluginManager - [Thread 111] Starting resolution types of Umbraco.Web.Trees.TreeController
    2015-02-04 16:02:12,553 [122] INFO  Umbraco.Core.PluginManager - [Thread 111] Completed resolution of types of Umbraco.Web.Trees.TreeController, found 4 (took 0ms)
    2015-02-04 16:02:55,537 [122] INFO  Umbraco.Core.PluginManager - [Thread 109] Starting resolution types of umbraco.interfaces.ICacheRefresher
    2015-02-04 16:02:55,537 [122] INFO  Umbraco.Core.PluginManager - [Thread 109] Completed resolution of types of umbraco.interfaces.ICacheRefresher, found 20 (took 1ms)

  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Feb 04, 2015 @ 16:42
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Brian

    Ok - Could it be that the code rendering the images has been changed for some reason so the crop does not get rendered? What does your code for rendering the crop look like? It could be that perhaps the syntax has changed between versions...not sure though.

    /Jan

  • Brian Borup 5 posts 56 karma points
    Feb 05, 2015 @ 09:17
    Brian Borup
    0

    I haven't seen any mentions of changes to the syntax, but here is an example of a partial view which works fine fine 7.1.4, but not so great in 7.2.1.

    @inherits Umbraco.Web.Mvc.UmbracoTemplatePage
    @{
    dynamic pageId = 1171;
    dynamic pageItems = new umbraco.MacroEngines.DynamicNode(pageId);
    }
    <div style="text-align:center">
    @foreach(var item in pageItems.Children.Where("Visible").OrderBy("email")) {
    <div style="float:left">
    @if (string.IsNullOrWhiteSpace(item.employeeImage.ToString()) == false){
    var image = Umbraco.Media(item.employeeImage.ToString());
    var path = image.umbracoFile;
    <img src='@image.GetCropUrl("thumbFooter")' /> } </div> }
    </div> 
    }}
  • Brian Borup 5 posts 56 karma points
    Feb 09, 2015 @ 13:09
    Brian Borup
    101

    Ok, we found and fixed the issue.

    My collaque missed the 'Merge configuration files' step in the guidelines for upgrading as he thought it was a part of the NuGet method. Now everything works perfectly again (yay!). 

  • Robin Nicholl 137 posts 277 karma points
    Mar 22, 2015 @ 19:07
    Robin Nicholl
    0

    Thanks – lifesaver ;) Docs really aren't very clear or helpful

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft