Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Hannah Anais 10 posts 50 karma points
    Feb 16, 2015 @ 21:16
    Hannah Anais

Importing CSS to Templates

I am new to Umbraco and I have a question somebody could help me with.

I have created a small site that has a homepage. This homepage uses the Master Layout. Im my Master Layout Template I have linked to my styles.css. This all works fine.

I then created a new Template called Services which also uses the Master Layout. However, this page would use a file called services.css. I don not wish to place a link in the Master Layout to this file. Instead only call this CSS file just for this template/web page. How would I do this?

• Dennis Aaen 4500 posts 18255 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Feb 16, 2015 @ 21:45
    Dennis Aaen

Hi Hannah and welcome to our.

Is there a specific reason why you need to create 2 different CSS files. You could just have one CSS file and then just add the CSS seletors in there for the service page. If it because the services template should have a different layout and skinning then I would not inhert from the master.

Since you are new to Umbraco in think you would get a lot, by watching these videos http://umbraco.tv/videos/umbraco-v7/implementor/, on Umbraco TV. These videos are showing the basic concepts of Umbraco, some of the video are free to watch and, some needs that you subscribe to the Umbraco TV, you can see the plans here: http://umbraco.tv/plans-signup/