Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Carsten Nørregaard Panek 34 posts 124 karma points
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 15:31
    Carsten Nørregaard Panek
    0

    Examine management empty

    Hi

    I have a Umbraco installation where the tab "Examine management" is empty, does anyone have an idea why?

    Looks like this - it is Umbraco 7.2.1

  • Jan Skovgaard 11264 posts 23594 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 15:33
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Carsten

    It's not very obvious but I think you need to click on either "Indexers" or "Searchers" in order to have the options expanded :)

    Hope this helps.

    /Jan

  • Carsten Nørregaard Panek 34 posts 124 karma points
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:00
    Carsten Nørregaard Panek
    0

    Hi Jan

    If only it was that simple :-( - The headlines is not links and nothing happens when I click.

    Any other ideas?

     

     

  • Sören Deger 733 posts 2844 karma points c-trib
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:02
    Sören Deger
    0

    Hi Carsten,

    which browser and version do you use? Have you the same issue in another browser? Maybe it's a bug in your browser. 

     

    Best,

    Sören

  • Carsten Nørregaard Panek 34 posts 124 karma points
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:06
    Carsten Nørregaard Panek
    0

    Have tried both IE 11 and latest Chrome, same result.

    Umbraco 7.2.1

  • Jan Skovgaard 11264 posts 23594 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:08
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Carsten

    Aaah yes, my memory played tricks on me there. Just had to check on a fresh installation of 7.2.2 and there should be some links under each heading.

    Do you see any JavaScript error in your browsers console log?

    If possible you could try upgrading to 7.2.2 and see if that makes the issue disappear.

    /Jan

  • Carsten Nørregaard Panek 34 posts 124 karma points
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:23
    Carsten Nørregaard Panek
    0

    Hm.. have the following JS errors:

    description "Unable to parse bindings.\nMessage: ReferenceError: 'Name' er ikke defineret;\nBindings value: text: Name, click: toggleProperties"

    {exception} Egenskaben 'IncludeNodeTypes' kan ikke hentes for reference, der er udefineret eller null

  • Jan Skovgaard 11264 posts 23594 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:26
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Carsten

    Ok...is this a fresh installation or have you been trying to create a property editor yourself, using a 3rd party package? Could there be a missing file or something?

    /Jan

  • Carsten Nørregaard Panek 34 posts 124 karma points
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:42
    Carsten Nørregaard Panek
    0

    No it is not a clean installation and I am not the only developer working on the site. Could this error be related to a property editor?

    The following 3.party packages is installed:

    ezSearch
    RJP.Multiurlpicker
    uLess

    Any ideas?

  • Jan Skovgaard 11264 posts 23594 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 20:58
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Carsten

    It could be the result of something being ignored in the .ignore file, which should not have been ignored. Does it work on some of your colleagues machines?

    Are you using git or mercurial for source control? When did it start to happen?

    /Jan

  • Jan Skovgaard 11264 posts 23594 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Feb 25, 2015 @ 21:00
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    I'm currently working on a project myself where we have ezSearch and the RJP.MultiUrlPicker packages installed and we don't have any issues accessing the examine dashboard options.

    Don't know uLess though - But the other two packages are not the issue :)

    /Jan

  • MikeD 92 posts 112 karma points
    Feb 27, 2015 @ 16:54
    MikeD
    0

    Hi guys,

    I am having the same issue.  This is a dev site still, I am the only one workign on it, it was a fresh install of 7.2.1 and I just upgraded to 7.2.2.

    Here are the javascript errors:

    Error: Unable to parse bindings. Message: ReferenceError: Name is not defined; Bindings value: text: Name, click: toggleProperties
    http://MYDEVDOMAIN/DependencyHandler.axd?s=L3VtYnJhY29fY2xpZW50L0FwcGxpY2F0aW9uL05hbWVzcGFjZU1hbmFnZXIuanM7L3VtYnJhY29fY2xpZW50L3VpL2pxdWVyeS5qczsvdW1icmFjb19jbGllbnQvdWkvYmFzZTIuanM7L3VtYnJhY29fY2xpZW50L1VJL2tub2Nrb3V0LmpzOy91bWJyYWNvX2NsaWVudC9VSS9rbm9ja291dC5tYXBwaW5nLmpzOy91bWJyYWNvX2NsaWVudC91aS9kZWZhdWx0LmpzOy91bWJyYWNvX2NsaWVudC9EYXNoYm9hcmRzL0V4YW1pbmVNYW5hZ2VtZW50LmpzOw&t=Javascript&cdv=954057042:66
    TypeError: Cannot read property 'IncludeNodeTypes' of undefined
    http://MYDEVDOMAIN/DependencyHandler.axd?s=L3VtYnJhY29fY2xpZW50L0FwcGxpY2F0aW9uL05hbWVzcGFjZU1hbmFnZXIuanM7L3VtYnJhY29fY2xpZW50L3VpL2pxdWVyeS5qczsvdW1icmFjb19jbGllbnQvdWkvYmFzZTIuanM7L3VtYnJhY29fY2xpZW50L1VJL2tub2Nrb3V0LmpzOy91bWJyYWNvX2NsaWVudC9VSS9rbm9ja291dC5tYXBwaW5nLmpzOy91bWJyYWNvX2NsaWVudC91aS9kZWZhdWx0LmpzOy91bWJyYWNvX2NsaWVudC9EYXNoYm9hcmRzL0V4YW1pbmVNYW5hZ2VtZW50LmpzOw&t=Javascript&cdv=954057042:93

    I have the following packages installed:

    CMS Import
    Config Tree
    FALM Housekeeping
    ImageGen
    Umbraco Forms

    I am using Chrome, and have tested on IE11, FF and Safari.

    Any ideas?  Suggestions?

  • Karl Kopp 121 posts 227 karma points
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 07:47
    Karl Kopp
    0

    I'm having the same problem. Anyone get to the bottom of this???

    Cheers!

  • Helmuth Bederna 17 posts 78 karma points c-trib
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 09:17
    Helmuth Bederna
    0

    Hey guys,

    I'm having the same issue as well and I tried to fix it, as the error is a simple casing problem located in the ExamineManagement.js in line 130. The problem is that the viewModel returns the IndexCriteria for some reason in lower case so the IncludeNodeTypes is undefined.

    The corrected line should look like:

    viewModel.indexCriteria.IncludeNodeTypes(indexerModel.IndexCriteria.IncludeNodeTypes.join());
    

    NOT

    viewModel.IndexCriteria.IncludeNodeTypes(indexerModel.IndexCriteria.IncludeNodeTypes.join());
    

    As said I tried to fix it but it didn't work. The error just got more worse because after the fix I get a ton of "Unable to parse bindings" errors out of the knockout.js.

    Probably we should open a ticket so the developers are aware of it ;)

    Maybe I can find the issue and create a working workaround so we can use the Dashboard again.

    Best regards, Helmuth

  • Helmuth Bederna 17 posts 78 karma points c-trib
    Mar 06, 2015 @ 09:57
    Helmuth Bederna
    0

    Ok, I've created a Ticket which includes the changes I've done to get the Dashboard working.

    http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-6369

    Hope the fix works for you as well!

    Best regards, Helmuth

  • Karl Kopp 121 posts 227 karma points
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 01:15
    Karl Kopp
    0

    SO CLOSE :) I now see the Searches (W00T - thnx!) but Indexers now being displayed. Can you attach your .ascx file here - I can't download from the ticket :( Maybe rename to .txt???

    Cheers, Karl

  • Karl Kopp 121 posts 227 karma points
    Mar 07, 2015 @ 01:23
    Karl Kopp
    5

    OK - found the root cause - the old ExamineManagement.ascx is no longer used. Update the control in /Config/Dashboards.config to point to views/dashboard/developer/examinemanagement.html :)

  • Helmuth Bederna 17 posts 78 karma points c-trib
    Mar 09, 2015 @ 08:15
    Helmuth Bederna
    0

    Hey Karl!

    *FacePalm* :D I already thought - Why is there a "examinemanagement.html" file? LMAO!

    Anyway I tried it out and it seems to work as well! But it there are some minor issues with that dashboard! Eg. it is not refreshing after the index rebuild.

    Thanks for sharing that with us!

    Best regards, Helmuth

  • Peter 27 posts 192 karma points
    Nov 17, 2016 @ 10:16
    Peter
    0

    Hey everyone,

    Today I found myself experiencing the exact same issue on a 7.5.3 umbraco - the ExamineManagement view was empty, no indexers or searchers listed. No errors in the console, no errors in the log either, so I started digging a bit.

    Through debugging in the browser console, I could verify that the data was indeed fetched and set in the scope variables. The problem was the loop variable of the ng-repeat directive.

    The html (\Umbraco\Views\dashboard\developer\examinemanagement.html) looks like this:

    <li class="provider" ng-repeat="indexer in indexerDetails">
    ...
    ...
    <li class="provider" ng-repeat="searcher in searcherDetails">
    

    Now inspecting these variables in the console, both variables are not 'loopable', as they are both objects containing two child objects - type and values. Values is 'loopable' so I made a small modification in the html:

    <li class="provider" ng-repeat="indexer in indexerDetails.$values">
    ...
    ...
    <li class="provider" ng-repeat="searcher in searcherDetails.$values">
    

    Now my ExamineManagement view works perfectly. I have not tried upgrading umbraco to the latest version (7.5.4 atm.), so this error has possibly already been resolved, but for now until I upgrade, this fix will have to do.

    Hope it helps.

    BR Peter

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft