Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Dhiren 59 posts 201 karma points
    May 22, 2015 @ 11:23
    Dhiren
    0

    Scheduler not working in Load Balancing environment

    Hi,

    I have set one page to run as interval of 120 min. I have set its physical URL like : http://www.test.com/umbraco/Dialogs/Custom/CustomPublish1.aspx

    Now, when scheduler is trying to run schedule, it is giving below error in log file.

    ERROR umbraco.presentation.publishingService - [Thread 34] Error sending url request for scheduled task

    System.Net.WebException: The remote server returned an error: (404) Not Found.

       at System.Net.HttpWebRequest.GetResponse()

       at umbraco.presentation.publishingService.GetTaskByHttp(String url)

    Now, when i try to browse my URL, it is properly working without error. What can be issue?

    Thanks,
    Dhiren

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12133 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    May 22, 2015 @ 11:59
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    Can you post your scheduler config? 

    And also is the page available on the url you configured. Does it run when you call it your self from the browser ?

    Dave

  • Dhiren 59 posts 201 karma points
    May 22, 2015 @ 12:33
    Dhiren
    0

    Yes it runs when i call it from browser.

    umbracoSettings.config file

    <scheduledTasks>

        <!-- add tasks that should be called with an interval (seconds) -->

       <task log="true" alias="scheduleUpdateTask" interval="300" url="http://dev-project/umbraco/Dialogs/Custom/CustomPublish1.aspx"/>

     </scheduledTasks>

    Thanks,
    Dhiren

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12133 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    May 22, 2015 @ 13:03
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    Config seems okay to me. Maybe the problem is in your code.

    Can you place a debug breakpoint to see if it get's hit by the scheduler.

    Dave

  • Dhiren 59 posts 201 karma points
    May 28, 2015 @ 07:41
    Dhiren
    100

    Hi,

    After many trials, i solved issue by calling my URL using ip address instead of domain. I don't know why it happens but it resolves my issue when i use IP Address instead of domain.

    Thanks,
    Dhiren 

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft