Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Tove 15 posts 35 karma points
    May 26, 2015 @ 20:14
    Tove

Content disapperaring - Macro-problem?

Hi I am new to Umbraco and indeed VERY new to .net/angular and some things of what I have seen so far, I like very much.

BUT sometimes I get a hunch that strange things happens beyond my control. Having worked in several other CMS I know there often are things/bugs you must learn to live with... I wonder if this really big problem is one of them, If so - what is the trick?

I had prepared most content and was almost ready to file my boss the latest upgrades on what I was working with. Then - when looking at the Home-page, most of the content in the cells were gone.

I checked and on most of my pages some content was gone.

I got this error which might have something to do with it: Request error: The URL returned a 404 (not found): /umbraco/backoffice/UmbracoApi/Macro/GetMacroResultAsHtmlForEditor

I have a couple of macros on my pages.

But looking further - I found that in the row configurations - in some cells - my grid editors that I had assigned to those cells, where unchecked. That is "Allow all editors" is unchecked but the editor I initially had assigned is also unchecked (ALL editors are unchecked) ... and maybe hence the empty cells in my pages?

So what I see backend is maybe 2 rows of content where there initially was 5-6. I also see the outlines of the previous boxes/rows but with no content. Front end I still see the webpage just like it should render.

I have cleared cache and even tested alternative browsers and rebuilt solution several times.

I can not let our customer's into this. Please - any ideas? Why does this happen?? (I am tearing my hair here)

Best regards /Tove

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    May 26, 2015 @ 22:25
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Tove