Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Joshua Buttler 6 posts 47 karma points
    Jun 18, 2015 @ 13:36
    Joshua Buttler

Rich Text Editor - No additional menu/toolbar options showing?

Hello, I just recently started using Umbraco and think it is fantastic. Great job.

I seem to be having an issue getting additional options/button to show up in the Rich Text Editor control. I see that these options should be turned on but the menu/toolbar just stays the same. It could easily just be something I am doing incorrectly as I am just learning to use Umbraco but any help would be much appreciated.

To give some context, this is with a new install using the Fanoe theme package and I will attach some screenshots.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Joshua

enter image description here

• Alex Skrypnyk 6132 posts 23951 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Jun 18, 2015 @ 14:01
    Alex Skrypnyk

Hi Joshua,

What is the first your screen ? Are you sure that this is richtexteditor?

Thanks

• Lawrence Miles 5 posts 45 karma points
    Jun 18, 2015 @ 14:07
    Lawrence Miles

I just posted about this same problem TinyMCE v3 toolbar not functioning properly

Jun 18, 2015 @ 14:25
    Joshua Buttler

Hey Alex, The first screen was the Rich Text Editor with the hover menu but here is a screen shot of the editor without the hover menu if that helps. I am assuming that this is the Rich Text Editor as that as the control I selected and it seems to have the correct label too but being new I could be wrong as well. Thanks for the response and the help. It is much appreciated. :-)

Jun 18, 2015 @ 14:27
    Joshua Buttler

Lawrence that is exactly the same issue I am having as well. I am running it locally in IIS 7, Windows 7 . I should also mention that I am using Chrome (latest) and seem to have the same issue in Firefox (latest) if that helps.

Thanks again!

• Jason 122 posts 637 karma points