Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Mark Arndt Lønquist 20 posts 88 karma points
    Jul 06, 2015 @ 18:17
    Mark Arndt Lønquist
    0

    Issue with macro in RTE

    Hi,

    I got an issue with macro's in v7.2.6

    When I put in 2 macros, it looks alright before saving:

    <div class="umb-macro-holder Youtube mceNonEditable umb-macro-mce_8"><!-- <?UMBRACO_MACRO macroAlias="Youtube" YoutubeEmbedURL="https://www.youtube.com/embed/WMa-tyTTHSs" /> --><ins>Macro alias: <strong>Youtube</strong></ins></div>
    <div class="umb-macro-holder Youtube mceNonEditable umb-macro-mce_9"><!-- <?UMBRACO_MACRO macroAlias="Youtube" YoutubeEmbedURL="https://www.youtube.com/embed/WMa-tyTTHSs" /> --><ins>Macro alias: <strong>Youtube</strong></ins></div>
    

    But after saving it now looks like this, and messes up everything else there might be in the RTE:

    <div class="umb-macro-holder mceNonEditable"><!-- <?UMBRACO_MACRO macroAlias="Youtube" YoutubeEmbedURL="https://www.youtube.com/embed/WMa-tyTTHSs" />
    <?UMBRACO_MACRO macroAlias="Youtube" YoutubeEmbedURL="https://www.youtube.com/embed/WMa-tyTTHSs" /> --> <ins>Macro alias: <strong>Youtube</strong></ins></div>
    

    Anyone experiencing the same and might have a solution to the problem?

    Sorry if this is posted in the wrong category, but it seems like a bug.

  • Mark Arndt Lønquist 20 posts 88 karma points
    Jul 07, 2015 @ 17:21
  • admiss 20 posts 100 karma points
    Jul 28, 2016 @ 09:57
    admiss
    0

    Hi all

    I'm quite new with Umbraco (7.4.3)

    I've 4 Macros to be rendered in the RTE. Everything is working fine, macro content is showing, BUT the edited content can't be saved . When I make a change in the RTE, it's not saving

    <div class="umb-macro-holder mceNonEditable"><!-- <?UMBRACO_MACRO macroAlias="WhatEver" /> --><ins> ..... </ins></div>
    

    Can this "mceNonEditable" rule/setting cause that problem?

    Not sure, if it's a Macro or RTE specific thing.

    Macro Settings:

    Cache period: 0

    Cache by Page: not thicked

    Cache personalized: not thicked

    I think this may be set up in the RTE (TinyMice)

    Any thoughts appreciated

  • admiss 20 posts 100 karma points
    Jul 28, 2016 @ 11:21
    admiss
    0

    Yes, the mceNonEditable class is coming from the TinyMice RTE's NoneEditable Plugin

    "This plugin enables you to prevent users from being able to change (i.e. edit) content within elements assigned the mceNonEditable class."

    I think this is the solution: https://www.tinymce.com/docs/plugins/noneditable/

    Wondering where to find & change it to "mceEditable" - or trying to figure out why is TinyMice passing mceNonEditable to Macros??

  • Ranjit J. Vaity 53 posts 96 karma points
    Oct 10, 2018 @ 09:17
    Ranjit J. Vaity
    0

    Hello,

    We are facing this similar issue with macros in Rte ONLY when working in IE v11. It happens when we try to edit values in the macro after save and publish for couple of times.

    We have also noticed the double macro box appearing around macro after editing the values. Please see the screen shotenter image description here

    Please suggest!

    Thanks,

    Ranjit J. Vaity

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft