Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • René Andersen 238 posts 684 karma points
    Jul 07, 2015 @ 10:42
    René Andersen
    0

    Linebreaks when using Macro "textarea" type

    Hi everybody

    Is it possible to make linebreaks when using the "textarea" type in macros?

    I have tried with <br> and pressing enter, but it seems to just override it and renders out the text without linebreaks.

    // René

  • Dennis Aaen 4500 posts 18255 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Jul 07, 2015 @ 10:54
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi René

    When you say textarea in a macro did you then mean the multiple textbook.

    If so the you can output the content of the field containing HTML like this

    @Html.Raw(CurrentPage.PropertyAlias)
    

    And I think remember to write the linebreaks like

    Hope this helps.

    /Dennis

  • René Andersen 238 posts 684 karma points
    Jul 07, 2015 @ 11:10
    René Andersen
    0

    Hi Dennis

    There is no "Multiple Textbox" in the macro parameters, I can only choose "textbox or textarea".

    This is the macro code where there should be linebreaks in:

    @Model.MacroParameters["text"]
    

    Is it possible to use "Html.Raw" with my code?

    // René

  • Dennis Aaen 4500 posts 18255 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Jul 07, 2015 @ 11:48
    Dennis Aaen
    0

    Hi René

    Yes you can use the @Html.Raw in the macroParameters.

    I have made a code snippet for you.

    @inherits Umbraco.Web.Macros.PartialViewMacroPage
    
    @{ var macroText = Model.MacroParameters["text"]; }
    @if (macroText != null)
    {
        @Html.Raw(macroText)
    }
    

    Hope this helps,

    /Dennis

  • René Andersen 238 posts 684 karma points
    Jul 08, 2015 @ 13:12
    René Andersen
    0

    Hi Dennis

    Your solution works perfectly in the Richtext editor but not with Grids.

    Do you have any idea why?

    // René

  • Dennis Aaen 4500 posts 18255 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Jul 08, 2015 @ 20:18
    Dennis Aaen
    1

    Hi René,

    I am not sure that this is possible in the Grid layout, so perhaps you should make a feature request about this http://issues.umbraco.org/issues/U4

    Maybe you could consider to make a normal field outside the grid layout using the data type multiple textbox.

    Then you can use this code.

    @inherits Umbraco.Web.Macros.PartialViewMacroPage

    @if (CurrentPage.HasValue("propertyAlias"))
    {
        @Html.Raw(CurrntPage.propertyAlias)
    }
    

    Or as you already know then you can use it with a macro parameter outside the grid layout.

    @inherits Umbraco.Web.Macros.PartialViewMacroPage
    
    @{ var macroText = Model.MacroParameters["text"]; }
    @if (macroText != null)
    {
        @Html.Raw(macroText)
    }
    

    /Dennis

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies