Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Fuji Kusaka 2203 posts 4220 karma points
    Sep 23, 2015 @ 15:31
    Fuji Kusaka
    0

    Umbraco Failed to Retrieve Data

    Has anyone been able to figure out how to solve this issue ?

    Server error: Contact administrator, see log for full details.
    Failed to retrieve data for content id 2103
    

    After trying to add a

    Any help on this ?

    //fuji

  • Fuji Kusaka 2203 posts 4220 karma points
    Sep 23, 2015 @ 15:49
    Fuji Kusaka
    0

    Now am getting Error loading Partial View script & MacroEngine script. Both Navigation scripts not working anymore.

  • Phillip Turner 98 posts 410 karma points
    Nov 23, 2016 @ 17:29
    Phillip Turner
    0
    Failed to retrieve data for a nodes menu [id here]
    

    Bring this to life as I now have this issue. Permissions look good as they mirror another instance that is working correct.

    I get this error whenever I click on a node to open up the context menu in the back end... for example, I want to add a new page node to an existing page node... I click on the "..." and get the error in red at the bottom of the screen.

    Nothing is recorded in the tracelogs

    Thanks

    Phillip

  • Phillip Turner 98 posts 410 karma points
    Nov 23, 2016 @ 17:56
    Phillip Turner
    0

    After looking at the console, it seems as thought I am getting a 500 error on /umbraco/backoffice/umbracotrees.

    Screen Cap

  • Nicholas Westby 1901 posts 6355 karma points c-trib
    Nov 23, 2016 @ 18:38
    Nicholas Westby
    0

    If you open the "Network" tab in Chrome, you should be able to see the response, which should contain information about the details of the 500 error. If not, the Umbraco log would be your next best place to look for a stack trace of the error.

  • Phillip Turner 98 posts 410 karma points
    Nov 23, 2016 @ 18:48
    Phillip Turner
    0

    Nothing is recorded in the Umbraco logs, the details of the 500 error are:

    The response is "An Error Has Occurred"

    Name: GetMenuID=1027&application=content&tree=&isDialog=false

    Method:
    Get

    Status:
    500

    Type:
    xhr

    Initiator:
    DependencyHandler.axd?s=[long string here]

  • Nicholas Westby 1901 posts 6355 karma points c-trib
    Nov 26, 2016 @ 03:26
    Nicholas Westby
    0

    Those look like the summary fields on the network tab rather than the details on the network tab. If you click the "name" of one of the results in the network tab (the one with the 500 error, in this case), you'll see a detail view with a bunch more info.

    In particular, there should be a response tab with some useful info. Sometimes the preview tab will show a better version of what's in the response tab.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft