Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• qrayg 24 posts 92 karma points
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 12:32
    qrayg

Can't Duplicate 7.3.0 Site

I successfully upgraded my 7.2.8 site to 7.3.0, when I make a file system copy and database backup to duplicate to site, everything seems to work fine but when I hit the duplicated site it prompts me to upgrade (which it should not since it is already upgraded). When I click next it throws this error. https://cl.ly/image/412o25042h03?_ga=1.255780808.1128681025.1413469747

I'm basically trying to create a starterkit. I've been using the same process since 2006 on all my Umbraco sites. I have scripts that create an IIS account, create a folder, unzip the file system, and import the database backup. These scripts and process have worked for nearly 10 years. But for some reason my 7.3.0 site does not allow duplication without prompting for an upgrade and then failing.

I looked at the stack trace as suggested but nothing makes sense to me. Has anyone else successfully duplicated a 7.3.0 site?

You would think an exact duplicate file system and database would work just fine on any CMS... in fact, I do this all the time without any issues.

Also, keep in mind that I've been trying this for 3 days straight and have tried nearly every possible variation. Also, I can use the exact same scripts and process and create a 7.2.8 site just fine.

• Dan Roddis 57 posts 241 karma points
    Oct 14, 2015 @ 13:18
    Dan Roddis

Does the copied database contain an umbracoMigration table? This should have a row in it with version 7.3.0.

The error looks to be complaining it's expecting to find that table and it doesn't exist. It's a new table as of 7.3.0.

Maybe the web.config version stamp says it's running 7.3.0 so it's checking for that table to see if it has the 7.3.0 migration - but if the table doesn't yet exist?