Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Michael Nielsen 99 posts 619 karma points
    Oct 23, 2015 @ 07:47
    Michael Nielsen
    0

    New Relic and Umbraco

    We've installed New Relic's .NET agent on two different servers, with a total of 30+ websites.

    On all of them, their script is injected between the </head> closing tag and <body> start tag, like this:

    http://prntscr.com/8tarbi

    Is anyone else using New Relic with Umbraco, and seeing the either same or is it injected correctly?

    The monitoring works fine, we would just prefer the script to be injected correctly.

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13163 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Oct 23, 2015 @ 12:10
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    Hi Michael,

    We use New Relic a lot with Umbraco and have not seen the JavaScript inserted in that position. I would suggest you open a ticket with New Relic to see if they know why it's being inserted there.

    Jeavon

  • Michael Nielsen 99 posts 619 karma points
    Oct 26, 2015 @ 07:21
    Michael Nielsen
    0

    Hi Jeavon

    Thanks for sharing your experiences.

    I am in contact with New Relic support, however unfortunately they are not helping very much. :-/

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13163 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Oct 26, 2015 @ 09:00
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    That's not good, my only suggestion would be to check that your APM agent is up to date

  • Michael Nielsen 99 posts 619 karma points
    Oct 26, 2015 @ 11:01
    Michael Nielsen
    0

    .Net agent is the latest version.

    Just weird that it happens on 2 different servers, at 2 different hosting, on all umbraco versions, ranging from 4.7 to 7.3.

    But good to hear that it should work on Umbraco.

    I'll update this thread if New Relic ever finds a solution.

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13163 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Oct 26, 2015 @ 18:42
    Jeavon Leopold
    100

    I hope you do, here is an example we are running.

  • Michael Nielsen 99 posts 619 karma points
    Oct 27, 2015 @ 15:05
    Michael Nielsen
    0

    New Relic finally answered back.

    On all our pages, we put the styling needed for above the fold rendering in an inline style block in the header. It's easy to maintain through different bundles.

    And this inline styling block is causing the script to be injected incorrectly, they'll look into fixing it.

    Thanks for your input Jeavon.

  • Jeavon Leopold 3000 posts 13163 karma points MVP 6x admin c-trib
    Oct 27, 2015 @ 15:09
    Jeavon Leopold
    0

    That's good to hear!

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft