Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Kylee Sallak 11 posts 81 karma points
    Dec 07, 2015 @ 23:31
    Kylee Sallak

Help! Web developer abandoned me

I am desperate for some pointers here. It seems as if all support options are based on a monthly membership, which as a new business owner, I just don't have the budget for. My web designer built this site for me on Umbraco after insisting I get off Word Press (at least I understood Word Press) and reassured me he would teach me how to use it, and now when I need him, he decided he won't help me.

The long of the short of it is, my website sucks. It is flat, boring, all text, nothing interactive, nothing that pops. It looks very unprofessional.

I need help learning Umbraco, basic things. For example, I want to add things that showcase whatever current promotion we are running, and I don't want it to just be more text on my homepage, that just blends into the rest of the homepage. I want it inside a colorful box or with some sort of graphic, or to be able to change it SOMEHOW to make it pop.

Same with content on all my other pages, it is just so long and boring and flat looking, very unprofessional looking. I absolutely hate it actually, but I can't afford to hire a third web designer... I have to figure this out on my own. Please help, any tips at all will help.

If it helps you to see my website as is, here is the link for your review:

www.citypolestudio.com

• Biagio Paruolo 1595 posts 1826 karma points c-trib
    Dec 08, 2015 @ 08:33
    Biagio Paruolo

Hi, you need to review you text font size ... in some page are different...the logo is small and not aligned...the home page is not beaty...it's a bit dark...

Read this pdf for Umbraco editor: https://our.umbraco.org/projects/website-utilities/umbraco-7-editors-manual/

Dec 08, 2015 @ 15:03
    Kylee Sallak

Thank you so much, this is very helpful!