Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Luis Pedro 28 posts 149 karma points
    Mar 15, 2019 @ 09:50
    Luis Pedro
    0

    Multinode tree picker selected checkmarks

    Hi all,

    Sorry if I'm spamming here what it seems to be a bug, but I do not know where to report it :)

    Previously when selecting via MultiNode treepicker, we had a check mark telling us which items were already selected. Now, that mark is gone :o

    Can we have it back, ppplllllleeeeeeeaaaaaasssssseeeeee??? :D :D :D

    A good thing that it would also be nice to implement, is that when we are updating one field of this type, the previously existing selections where already marked as predefined and selected on the new content selector.

    Thanks.

    V7 vs V8 behavior when using multinote picker

  • Sebastiaan Janssen 4893 posts 14611 karma points MVP admin hq
    Mar 15, 2019 @ 10:06
    Sebastiaan Janssen
    100

    I can't reproduce that I'm afraid, seems to work fine:

    enter image description here

  • Luis Pedro 28 posts 149 karma points
    Mar 15, 2019 @ 10:29
    Luis Pedro
    0

    Well, maybe something on my setup, then!

    I'll try to discover where's my bug :D

    Thanks Sebastiaan.

  • Luis Pedro 28 posts 149 karma points
    Mar 15, 2019 @ 10:37
    Luis Pedro
    0

    Hey Sebastiaan

    I've discovered.

    When the document type associated to the MultiNode content filter has List view enabled, than seems that it's not showing the selected check mark.

    PS: I can confirm that it worked fine when not using the List view enabled option, as you mentioned.

    doctype with list view associated and used in the multinode picker

  • Thomas Beckert 170 posts 419 karma points
    Jul 09, 2020 @ 15:25
    Thomas Beckert
    0

    Is there any solution for that? We are running version 8.6.1 and after selection node, Save & publish and later open the picker again, we cannot see, which nodes has already been picked.

    That is very bad for our customer, cause there is a lot of content in the treepicker...

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft