Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Levente Kosa 129 posts 345 karma points
    Sep 23, 2019 @ 11:11
    Levente Kosa
    0

    Conditional document types

    Hi,

    I'm looking for a solution for switching between fields on a content page. Like this package does: https://our.umbraco.com/packages/backoffice-extensions/conditional-displayers/

    The only additional thing that I need to connect more document types to it, not only 1-1.

    Any suggestion, if it's even possible?

  • Shaishav Karnani from digitallymedia.com 348 posts 1630 karma points
    Sep 23, 2019 @ 17:27
    Shaishav Karnani from digitallymedia.com
    100

    Hi,

    Good suggestion. This package does share the source-code so you might add as comma separated properties and show/hide properties based on the checkbox.

    Regards,

    Shaishav

  • Levente Kosa 129 posts 345 karma points
    Sep 24, 2019 @ 16:34
    Levente Kosa
    0

    Thanks for the help. It worked with commas.

  • Søren Kottal 524 posts 3499 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Sep 23, 2019 @ 17:48
    Søren Kottal
    0

    What about a Nested Content property containing the doctypes you want to switch between?

  • Levente Kosa 129 posts 345 karma points
    Sep 23, 2019 @ 20:12
    Levente Kosa
    0

    It seems good idea, thanks, but I think it's just a half solution. With nested content you still need to add the fields manually, right? So you may don't even need the conditional switcher, because you just choose whether you add the field or not.

  • Søren Kottal 524 posts 3499 karma points MVP 2x c-trib
    Sep 24, 2019 @ 07:39
    Søren Kottal
    0

    Then I'm not sure what you are trying to achieve :)

  • Levente Kosa 129 posts 345 karma points
    Sep 24, 2019 @ 07:46
    Levente Kosa
    0

    Try to explain. I have this switcher: Foo/Bar And I have let's say 20 fields:

    • field 1
    • field 2
    • field 3
    • field 4
    • field n

    When I switch to Foo I would like to see 10 fields from the 20, when I switch to Bar I would like to see the rest of the 10.

    I hope it's clear.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft