Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Marek K Chmiel 2 posts 22 karma points
    Jun 21, 2021 @ 16:28
    Marek K Chmiel

Code First Models

Hi,

I am new to Umbraco 9 and am trying to find how I can have my own partial class models show up in backoffice?

My appSetting.json has the following but have tested the other options to see if my document type will show up.

"ModelsBuilder": { "ModelsMode": "SourceCodeManual", "Enable": true

As a test I created the below:

namespace Umbraco.Cms.Web.Common.PublishedModels

{ [PublishedModel("sitePage")] public partial class SitePage : PublishedContentModel { private IPublishedValueFallback _publishedValueFallback;

public new static IPublishedContentType GetModelContentType(IPublishedSnapshotAccessor publishedSnapshotAccessor)
            => PublishedModelUtility.GetModelContentType(publishedSnapshotAccessor, PublishedItemType.Content, "sitePage");

public static IPublishedPropertyType GetModelPropertyType<TValue>(IPublishedSnapshotAccessor publishedSnapshotAccessor, Expression<Func<SitePage, TValue>> selector)
            => PublishedModelUtility.GetModelPropertyType(GetModelContentType(publishedSnapshotAccessor), selector);

public SitePage(IPublishedContent content, IPublishedValueFallback publishedValueFallback) : base(content, publishedValueFallback)
        {
            _publishedValueFallback = publishedValueFallback;
        }

[ImplementPropertyType("test")]
        public virtual string Test => this.Value<string>(_publishedValueFallback, "test");
    }

I did check the dll and the class is available.