Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Vanessa 1 post 21 karma points
    Apr 14, 2014 @ 05:24
    Vanessa

Outlook emails not being received from web inquiries

Hi,

I am NOT a web developer - I'm an admin manager babysitting our website awmqld.com.au so please be kind - the extent of my knowledge is basic HTML code (Which I don't need to use), updating photos, links and contacts.  I don't speak "Geek" and I can't see anywhere on the forum where our problem has occured elsewghere so apologies if I'm asking something someone else has already covered.

For some reason web inquries through our website from people who use outlook email addresses (e.g [email protected]) are not coming through to our recipient email address for the website.  I am able to send and receive emails to/fromthat email address from my work email address which we run through outlook and send dummy web inquiries with dummy email address through the website and they come through fine, however we don't seem to be able to get emails from @outlook.com email addresses.  

Is there something wrong with our website?  Is there something EASY I can do to correct this?  Is this a Windows problem? 

Hope someone can help.

Thanks.

• Peter Gregory 408 posts 1614 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Apr 14, 2014 @ 08:52
    Peter Gregory

Hey Vanessa