Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Kris Janssen 210 posts 568 karma points c-trib
    Jun 19, 2017 @ 02:04
    Kris Janssen
    0

    Umbraco Cloud: Restore from live to local not copying Users

    I have noticed that the 'Restore' functionality restores only content and media, not the users that might have been defined in a site.

    Is this by design?

    The git repository of my project holds an explicit commit for the first user (me) and a corresponding Courier file.

    However, every user I created in the live environment only appears there. This seems a bit odd.

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5239 posts 19096 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Jun 19, 2017 @ 12:41
    Alex Skrypnyk
    2

    Hi Kris

    Yes, this is by design, users and members are not transferring between environments, because of security.

    But you can go to the /data/backoffice/users/ folder you will have user files that correspond to each user that has been created via the Umbraco Cloud portal. To add any of these users to the site simply rename the files by removing the leading underscore.

    Read more here - https://our.umbraco.org/documentation/Umbraco-Cloud/Deployment/Migrate-Existing-Site/

    Hope it will help you.

    Thanks,

    Alex

  • Kris Janssen 210 posts 568 karma points c-trib
    Jun 19, 2017 @ 14:34
    Kris Janssen
    0

    Hi Alex,

    Makes perfect sense!

    Cool that there is also a way around it should the need ever arise!

    It's going in my notes :)

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5239 posts 19096 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Jun 19, 2017 @ 14:35
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    You are welcome, Kris

    Glad to help! Have a nice day!

    Alex

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft