Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Octoro 3 posts 33 karma points
    Mar 05, 2022 @ 14:02
    Octoro
    0

    Disable Cache

    Is it possible to disable cache while in development environment ?

  • Lindow 106 posts 1000 karma points admin hq
    Mar 05, 2022 @ 14:50
    Lindow
    0

    Hi there

    What are you referring to by cache?

    The fact that the REST API doesn't instantly update?

  • Octoro 3 posts 33 karma points
    Mar 05, 2022 @ 15:09
    Octoro
    0

    Hi, yeah i assumed it was cache. I can call the rest api 4 / 5 times after publishing content before changes are reflected from within the json

  • Lindow 106 posts 1000 karma points admin hq
    Mar 05, 2022 @ 15:15
    Lindow
    0

    That's intended behavior.

    Every two minutes we make a POST call to update the data in Cloudflare which is what gets returned when you make a GET call to the REST API.

    It's a measure again burst calls that could potentially put a strain on our APIs.

    Since it's part of the infrastructure, you won't be able to disable it.

    GraphQL on the other hand updates instantly.

  • Octoro 3 posts 33 karma points
    Mar 05, 2022 @ 15:20
    Octoro
    0

    Would there be a way to replicate the data from the content api via graph ql ? Im new to graph ql but understand you cant just grab everything. Also when deploying from dev to production will that reset the cache for the production endpoints ?

  • Lindow 106 posts 1000 karma points admin hq
    Mar 05, 2022 @ 15:24
    Lindow
    100

    You can return the same content data using GrahpQL that you get out of the content API.

    You'll just need to ask for it in a custom query :)

    When it comes to deploying it only covers the schemas such as document or data types. Not content/media

    You can use a content transfer/restore to do move content between envs.

    That doesn't reset the cache but just updates it just like any content update via the backoffice.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft