Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Fergus Davidson 309 posts 588 karma points
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 13:46
    Fergus Davidson

Integrating with Salesforce

i am in the process of updating a clients website and am in the process of moving content into Umbraco.

i have some experience of using Contour on another site and would like to use it on this new site.

The forms on the site currently submit to their salesforce system and they have historically provided the code for the form which obviously includes all the fieldnames. obviously adding forms through contour will name the fields differently.

Is it possible to override the fieldnames automatically created by contour so that i can manage the forms in contour, but the client will have no work to do their end changing fieldnames?

can someone give me any help on tis?

thanks

• Comment author was deleted

Sep 23, 2010 @ 09:47

Hi,

I doubt that just changing the fieldname will be sufficient to integrate with salesforce

If you want to submit contour records to a third party you can do that by ataching a workflow to the form, if salesforce has a webservice available you could do it with the default workflows if you need to use the salesforce api you'll need to create a custom workflow

Regards,
    Tim

Sep 23, 2010 @ 11:11
    Fergus Davidson

actually, for my purposes, changing the field names would be fine.

the client has provided form code generated by salesforce.

if contour will not allow easy changing of the form field names, i will just have to try and include the form code in the page though i have other forms on the page already and will no doubt run into the 'nested forms' issue

regards

fergus

Sep 23, 2010 @ 13:59

Hey Fergus,

What does the form need to do, post to a specifc (salesforce) page?

Sep 23, 2010 @ 14:07
    Fergus Davidson